Sunsets and sunrises are the most beautiful moments for photography

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3037_resize.jpg

Of course, this idea is banal.

Of course, everyone knows this and understands that the most interesting state of sky and light falls just on sunsets and sunrises. Those. with a low rise of the sun above the horizon or even when the sun has already disappeared beyond the horizon, it illuminates the sky with clouds.
Last night the weather began to change. After a great heat, pleasant warm weather is established with rains and clouds. The sky is covered with clouds, but the cloud can be seen the blue sky and the sun. That's very beautiful.
I returned home and found a beautiful sunset over the city. I like the diversity of the state of the sky.

Untitled_Panorama1_resize_2.jpg

Such beauty forced me to go to the outskirts of the city, to the Ipatiev Monastery. I decided to take some pictures in the sunset sun.
I managed to find several species that I'm ready to share.

Untitled_Panorama1_resize.jpg

On the path leading along the embankment of the Kostroma River, on which the monastery stands, I went to the walls of the monastery. The time was already around 9 pm. There were few people. One man was walking his dog. The dog ran along the shore and tried to catch the duck. And the duck sailed along the shore and quacked at the dog. I looked narrowly and saw that the ducklings were hiding behind the duck in water lilies.

A brave duck drives away a large dog that jumps into the water with a run, but can not catch a duck.
When the owner of the dog realized that the duck was protecting the ducklings, he caught the dog and took it on a leash.

The sunset, which I wanted to see, was completely extinguished. The clouds clouded the sky. But still some moments gave me pleasure and I made a few shots.

IMG_5289_resize.jpg

IMG_5271_resize.jpg

The old walls of the monastery, which are still remembered by the first Russian tsar from the Romanov dynasty, who remember the troubled times of the Poles, are juicy looking surrounded by greenery.

Next to the brick walls of the monastery is a wooden fence, which limits the museum of wooden architecture in Kostroma. It is near the monastery before, in Soviet times, when the museum was organized, and the monastery itself was part of the museum.

Behind the fence is a small pond. He's all overgrown with green duckweed. On the shore of the pond is a hut. This pond and pond can be seen only through the cracks in the fence. To photograph this picture, I had to lift the camera above the fence. I lifted the camera in outstretched hands and probably for the first time in my life, I turned on the "live view" mode to see what I was going to take pictures of.
Usually I take a look at the viewfinder. This seems very convenient to me. I can not look at the camera screen while shooting. By the way, shooting from a smartphone causes me the same difficulties.

IMG_5300_resize.jpg

Looking at this hut, I think it's worth climbing over the fence and taking a few photos from more interesting angles. And you can also make these stories in black and white.

The sun disappeared completely and I took another shot. I like this place. Russian wooden house and domes of the church in the background. This is symbolic.

IMG_5302_resize.jpg

Short evening walk through the native city - what could be better?

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=amikphoto
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sunsets-and-sunrises-are-the-most-beautiful-moments-for-photography


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10