TROPICAL LIFE | MY FIRST OFF-ROAD ADVENTURE + SECRET WATERFALL 🌱🛵👙

in #travel5 years ago

waterfall-7.jpg

OMG.... though I have been driving my bike every day to the bakery and back (about 20km one way) for the past 8 months, nothing prepares you for the first proper off-road adventure. I came home very tired - and in one piece - but it was an amazing day.

Not so long ago a friend told me about a secret waterfall, hidden deep into the Cambodian jungle, only accessible through what he called concrete banana tracks. He gave me some vague directions and said the small concrete path was easy peasy. Just keep right most of the time and you'll be fine. Yeah, right is my answer to that right now.

But anyhow, when he told me it is that secret that there is nobody there, 2 friends, my hubby and myself went on a mission to find this hidden gem.

Sweat, blood, dust.... but the reward was amazing.

The concrete path between the banana plantations was easy to find but then there were so many sideways, and it wasn't always the right track we needed.... and it wasn't always smooth concrete paths either. The little track was more a broken, mountainous, small little death road. If you miss you end up a few meters below.

Scary, adventurous and so proud we all made it. We had an amazing afternoon swimming in the waterfall and having fun with two of our best friends.

Days like this is just what we needed during our mini-break.

And now some pics......

waterfall-3.jpg

waterfall-2.jpg

waterfall-4.jpg

waterfall-1.jpg

waterfall-10.jpg

waterfall-11.jpg

waterfall-8.jpg

waterfall-9.jpg

THAT WAS MY DAY.... HOPE YOU HAD A GREAT ONE TOO ღ ღ ღ


signature-new.png

FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE GREEN SMOOTHIE EBOOK HERE!


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600 AND HUAWEI Y9


LET'S CONNECT!


Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


🥑🍓🍆 FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW 🥑🍓🍆

30-MIN DINNER | ASIAN-STYLE LENTIL STEW WITH QUINOA

VEGAN SWEET TREAT | CARROT CAKE MUFFINS

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | PINK MORINGA CELERY RED BEET LASSI

ZUCCHINI TACOS WITH OVEN-ROASTED VEGGIES AND DILL-INFUSED GUACAMOLE

VEGAN SWEET TREAT | 5-MIN HEMPY CHOCOLATE PEANUT BUTTER ENERGY BITES

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | TROPICAL AFTER XMAS BELLY SOOTHER


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort:  

What an adventure indeed! How incredible to have the whole waterfall to yourself. That is truly a special way to spend your day off. Happy New Year!

Thanks my friend. All the best for 2019. Let's hope for a great, happy and healthy year.

Cheers to all of that! I'm planning on a trip to Bangkok in Feb. I hope we can meet up in Cambodia.

Ohh that's so nice. Are you visiting family? Wish I had some time to come to Bangkok. Absolutely love it there.

Yes, I will be visiting my family. I always try to make it to Bangkok at least once if not twice a year. Bangkok will always have a special place in my heart.

Enjoyable trip!

It sure was. thanks for stopping by.

like a hidden paradise.

Let's keep this a secret lol. Have a lovely day my lovely friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71