Whale sharks in OSLOB, CEBU!!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

DSCN0043.JPG

Oslob is famous for whale watching or swimming and I got a chance to take a picture of the whale sharks . I was terrified because it was too big . It was like a 2 buses size. We can swim together with the whale sharks but we can't touch it . We are not allowed to do that . Before swimming we had the orientation about the do's and don't when we go swimming .

It will only take a few minutes to have the orientation and after that we can swim with them for like 30 minutes . We took a boat just to get to the whale sharks . I was excited and scared because it's my first time to do this kind of activity. I am not brave enough to do extreme activities though.

DSCN0106.JPG

DSCN0032.JPG

I wanted to take a picture together with the whale sharks but unfortunately I can't take a good picture . Oh honestly I was really scared in swimming . I was just holding the raft of the boat just to take some picture of my underwater camera. Good thing I can get some pictures of the whale sharks. There were too many big whale sharks around me so 30 minutes was very long for me because I am too scared.

Anyway , this was my experience in whale shark watching . It was fun and memorable memory for me . The next time I go back to Oslob, I should learn how to swim and take a good picture of mine . :) Thank you reading and have a good day ahead.

Sort:  

OMG your pictures are amazing

Congratulations @anne0130 ! You received a 20% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
*For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for max vote.
Steemit reputation score above 25.

If you would like to delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Wow keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16