VACATION IS COMING!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Here we are on the very last day of our island vacation a year ago... We indulged in every way while we were here, and got on the plane to go home feeling rested, well-fed, relaxed and TAN! :D

Guys. Summer is almost here for us in California which means it's almost time for vacation again, and I am SO excited for what’s on our calendar!

Since my boyfriend and I own our own business, and our clients have become like family to us, it’s hard to take time away from that and really wind down… Even if we need it!

We hardly ever miss classes or workouts, we keep our commitments, and truly enjoy being the ones doing the work - although we feel great about our approach, it often leaves us feeling like we’re burning the candle at both ends. But in a good way, and it’s totally worth it, of course!

We spend a lot of time helping to improve the health of those around us, so we have to stay mindful of taking care of our own. And that doesn’t just mean a balanced diet and plenty of exercise, but mental health as well - there’s gotta be enough of a balance between work, relaxation, and play!

Everybody needs a vacation now and again to rest up and recharge their batteries, right? And that’s just what we’re going to do!

We haven’t missed more than two days of work since we went to the Bahamas last summer, so we’re trying to get our heads around taking a little more time off. It’ll be the longest we’ve been away from our business in three years!

That being said, this summer we have two trips planned (so far): first we’re going to Maui, to hike in the rainforest and enjoy the beautiful beaches with Chris’ amazing family. I can't wait to cruise around on coastline like this!!


Source

After that, we’ll be heading to Michigan where we’ll relax and have fun by the lake while hanging with all of my extended family. I haven’t been there in a few years, so I’m super excited - and it’ll be Chris’ first time meeting everyone, so I especially can’t wait! I can already feel the sand underneath my feet...


Source

I love any place with a beach, and it’s where I feel most at peace. It’s definitely part of what drew me to Santa Barbara, where I live now and don’t intend to leave. I always have been, and always will be, a water baby - it's where I thrive! I really like that we’ll get to experience both ocean and lake life while we’re away, even though Lake Michigan is more like an ocean than a lake - it’s HUGE :)

Anyway, I woke up this morning feeling extra happy about what’s to come and I wanted to share my excitement with you! Chris and I have been tightening up our nutrition and fitness routine a little in preparation for all this beach time - I’ll let you in on more of that in another post :)

There are only a few weeks left until we depart - I’m going to start the countdown!

What kind of fun is in your future? Do you have any vacations or “stay-cations” at home planned? How do you like to unwind?

Summer, to me, is the perfect time for celebration. Let’s start celebrating now!

Please feel free to comment, upvote, or resteem and share the happiness! :)

My Post (3).jpg

Sort:  

Just moved to Europe. This is my dream come true. It's seem like I am always on vacation. I love beaches but over the last year I've fallen head over heels for mountains. There's just something about them that fascinates me especially here in Switzerland..

I've never been to England, I think England is my next vacation stop sounds boring huh? 😅

Wow, congratulations! What a wonderful new chapter, I'm so happy for you! Mountains definitely have their own type of special splendor - you should definitely come to visit Santa Barbara someday, as it's sandwiched between the ocean AND mountains! A paradise for you! I can't even imagine the beauty of the Swiss mountains... I hope you'll share lots of pictures!

Haha actually England doesn't sound boring at all to me!! It's on my list for vacation spots too! My boyfriend's Dad's family is all from there, so we have a plan to make a trip in the next year or so - I can't wait! I hope you'll get to go before I do and can share some destination tips! :D hope you're having an amazing day!

Santa Barbara California, that sounds so exotic😎

Yeah, I always wanted to visit California from way back in the day in the Tupac era..
Maybe I should visit you guys, perhaps join you in a workout, that would be really cool😎

Sometimes we all need to take a break and go somewhere like you do. Go on a vacation, have fun, relax and enjoy! We should take care of our physical and mental health.

Most of the time people see how someone looks. It's more important how someone feels. Going on a vacation and spending quality time with family make us happy.

I live to spend time with my family! What's else is there??

What is it that you really want to do in life? If you can do that, you will be happy! :)

Agreed, guys!!! :) so true!

Good choice to spend your vacation. Wish you a good time there

Well well well... Mission bikini accomplished well on time it seems ^^ haha enjoy your vacations!

Such a beautiful couple 🙂

Awww! You're too kind, both of you! Thanks you guys :D

You're so welcome!

Summer is definitely the perfect time for celebration! loving your posts right now and so fully of positivity too! Keep them coming!

Thank you so much for saying that! :) I appreciate the support! :)

Congratulations @annemariemay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86