10 of the World’s Most Blissful Meditation Retreats

in #travel6 years ago

Shambhala Mountain Center, Red Feather Lakes, Colorado

The Middle Way Meditation Retreat, Loei, Thailand

The Buddhist Retreat Centre, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Holy Isle, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Eleven Directions Dalai Lama Teachings, Dharamsala, India

Insight Meditation Society, Barre, Massachusetts

Sort:  

I am planning to go to 10-day vipassana meditation. Have you ever done that?

Don't expect the vipassana to be a retreat. Other than that it's one of the best things I've done so far :)

Really? Do you have any tips for me so I don't screw up? :)

No I never did... Seems good I think

Meditation and nature mixes well.

Awsome pictures. I have always wanted to experience a meditation journey of this type for a week or so. Thanks for this beautiful and meaningful post!

Wow, thanks for sharing this.. One day, I would love to visit Holy Isle, Isle of Arran, Scotland

I’ve tried meditating but my focus is not really good.

Nice photos! Those places you mentioned are really great. They're very peaceful.

@arorapuneet
Have always wanted to try something like this. Never really knowing where the best options are.

thank you, stay blessed

This is a nice summery. Thanks for that!didn't know about South Africa!

Very interesting. I love travelling as it really opens up my mind, broadens my horizons and really get to experience the way people live around the world. Goal; to travel around the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83