Living in the heart of the forest!

in #travel5 years ago

We came across a woodcutter and his family living in the splendour of a forest reserve, in the northern Transvaal.

 

On our way back from the Cheero Gardens:

We stopped when we saw this lovely picturesque panoramic scene: 

The Woodcutter and his family I think were more interested in us, than we were of them, I think. They just stopped what they were doing, and stared at us, as I took the photos.  

So I had to take a photo of this young chap: 

Beauty of the Ebenezer Dam:

When we got back to the Haenertsburg area, our daughter thought we should spend the rest of the day just looking at the Ebenezer Dam area. Here is what we saw: 

Everything comes to an end:

We went back and spent our last night the Bali lodgings. And the next day we packed up and went home, back to Johannesburg, going south via Pretoria. 

And sad to say, that was the end of our trip to The Kruger National Park and through the Northern Transvaal area, of South Africa.

 …..and I hope you enjoyed our trip as much as we did! 

Future intended posts:

I won’t write about travel trips as such. But rather some of the paintings I’ve done in the past.  

· Some of the paintings from my travels and some from pure imagination. In addition I’ll describe how I painted them and perhaps a painting tip or two, for those who like painting. 

  You’ll probably find them under the tags… art, life (of an artist), busy and inspiration. 

Sort:  

A beautiful story and you are right, living in the woods is always pleasant and healthy!

Hi @artguru, It's really fun to travel to the national forest with family. I think there will be a lot of experience you will get. I enjoy your pictures, ma'am. Its very beautiful pictures.

Living in the middle of the forest is a pleasant experience. The atmosphere will be peaceful if we can blend in with nature. Nice traveling.

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Wow wow.. I love your adventure life.....

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16