My Entry To The 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Australian Monday week #73

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Glad to see Australia Monday roll around again, as this means I get to revisit some pictures taken by myself whilst on the vacation of a lifetime.

It was 2-years ago that I took my daughter away for 4 weeks of glorious sunshine, beautiful beaches and rapidly melting ice-creams, all in various locations that I'd be happy to draw my last breath.

Australia has a place in my heart and I can't wait to return. Those lucky enough to have visited and those super lucky sons-of-guns who actually live there will understand why I speak so highly of this country.

So, after looking through all my holiday snaps I have decided to choose the picture below. It isn't fancy or creative, like many brilliant photos I see entered into these contests, but I like it because it so busy. It's taken on a basic digital camera from Sydney harbour and I hope you all enjoy it.

030004cc.jpg

Big thanks to @czechglobalhosts for running this competition.

Here are the guidelines for anyone wanting to join in the fun.

https://steemit.com/travel/@czechglobalhosts/200-sbd-7-world-s-continents-photo-challenge-2018-guidelines-25-10-update

And here's the link to week #73(Australia Monday)

https://steemit.com/travel/@czechglobalhosts/7-world-s-continents-photo-challenge-australian-monday-week-73-the-absolute-winner-takes-200-sbd

BTW, if anyone can tell me how to create a link so folk can see my pictures in full, rather than the shrunk down version above, that would be most helpful.

bannerart.jpg

Sort:  

I love the blue tones 😊
It must have been a wonderful trip. Did you tour or stay in Sydney?
I had an Australian teacher for a year in junior school, he told wonderful stories 😎

Thanks :) We went Sydney, The Gold Coast, Woombah and Lamington National park. It was all so amazing and my daughter was the perfect age to appreciate it all.
I bet your teacher did have some tails to tell, the place is alive!

DSC06303.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02