Family travel to Lithuania. Corn maze

in #travel5 years ago

Today is a real gale with wind and rain outside. In this weather, there is no particular desire to do anything. Having tidied up the house, replacing the light bulbs and repairing the children's flashlight, I sat at the computer to look at my old photos.

Thumbing through the albums came across photos from my first international trip to Lithuania in 2013.

During my life, I was only in a few places. As a child, I traveled to Egypt and Bulgaria with my parents, but lying on the beach and shopping did not leave any traces in my head.

I remember only a miserable hour at the foot of the pyramids and a couple of hours in the Cairo Museum, but it was so long ago and in such a hurry that it now seems like nothing more than a dream.

Lithuania is a beautiful country, but the purpose of our visit was only a small piece on its territory - a corn maze on the way to Vilnius.

IMG-20130826-01672.jpg

I will not tell in details about the trip itself and border crossing, it’s pretty boring, I’ll just say that the journey took about 8 hours.

Visitors were met by the author of the labyrinth, Saulius Kaminskas. It looks like a real hippy :), which of course could not but make me happy, anyway.

He was a little surprised by the fact of the appearance of Russians, apparently they are not frequent guests here, and the story of these Russians that they came here from Siberia touched him completely, that he even gave us 3 corn seeds. But money for the entrance he took :)

My children came to complete delight, and my wife and I, satisfied, ran after them along the labyrinth paths in search of composters in order to collect a secret code that would open the secret lock in a secret box at the exit of the maze and we would get a “magic taller”.

Every year the labyrinth is dedicated to a specific topic. In 2013, this topic was Sugrizk (Return). Actually, in order to understand the topic and find out what exactly is a return and where you need to return, you need to go through a maze, and as a reward you will be answered. The answer is true in Lithuanian, but there is a hint at the entrance - Isaiah 44.22

In the front of the maze were, several amusing rural attractions were installed - plastic pipe swings, haystacks, tic-tac-toe from plastic bottles, corn pump. It's simple, but very cool. Not every park can give children so much joy.

We left it only after dark, happy and happy. Thank you, Saulius, thanks Lithuania. It was one of the best travels in my life.

Maybe sometime I will be able to go there again, but for now, I only have happy memories.

Sort:  

Very nice trip
I came to your post because it was featured in an entry to @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 48
Posts that have been selected by the entrant will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community and given support.
You are welcome to submit other author’s post in future contests. The PIFC community has a support Discord Channel that you are invited to join. For more information about the PIFC family along with a great way to meet new people. We are a group of like minded people that focuses on assisting one another.

Sounds like a wonderful trip where some great memories were made! I love a corn maze and used to bring my kids to them when they were younger 😊

I found your post because @stever82 featured you in a Pay it Forward Curation contest entry.

That looks like a good trip. Nice way to spend a day you got stuck inside. I have featured your post in my pay it forward post for the week. https://steemit.com/payitforward/@stever82/my-entry-for-week-48-pay-it-forward-curation-contest check it out they are a good group.

That sounds like a lovely trip! It looks like your children had a great time!

Yes they was happy, me too

Hello astrizak, I am happy and delighted to learn about your experience. I had to visited this post thanks to @stever82

Posted using Partiko Android

Lovely post! I enjoyed it very much. Thank you for sharing a part of your life with us. I look forward to seeing more from you.

I found you because @stever82 featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation Contest. Keep up the great work!

This post is supported by $0.47 @tipU upvote funded by @stever82 :)
@tipU voting service always profitable, instant upvotes | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28