Kellie's Castle #throwback

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Today is a public holidays and mostly Malaysian Citizen went to fulfilling responsibilities as voters. And I.. I just stay at home because my name was not listed as voters. Because no work has to be made, I compile a folder inside the computer. It's been a while since I opened my computer so today, I opened the image folder one by one. So much memory is stored in the form of images from college age to work.

What impressed me was during my vacation with my sisters and my mother (all women). It happened in 2013, 5 years ago. At that time my sister and I were still working in Peninsular Malaysia.

Infront of The Kellie's Castle

IMG_0020.JPG

At that time, the phone camera was not sophisticated yet. That why the image quality was xoxo.. In the picture was my sisters and in the middle is my mother.

First Impression

This is the first time we visit this pace and can be said from the entrance, the palace looks luxurious and hidden in history. To enter we have to pay the entrance fee and will go through the bridge across the river to the palace, after that we had to climb stairs and the sloping road.

The sloping road

IMG_0022.JPG

Mysteries

The palace holds various stories, history and hidden paths. There is a hidden path that visitors can access and some are not allowed to go through. Through the memo shown there, hidden paths that can not be crossed are under the castle and is an emergency exit in the event of a conquest.

Ghostly Cloister Balcony

IMG_0026.JPG

On this staircase is said to be haunted and named as Ghostly Cloister Balcony. At the memo written " William Kellie Smith died on pneumonia in Lisbon, Portugal and was buried in the British cemetery. Nevertheless, it is said that his spirit roams at night, especially along the corridors, guarding his great mansion."

Underground Tunnel

IMG_0033.JPG

This the underground tunnel I been telling just now. In the memo said "This is the ventilation hole for the underground tunnel heading towards the Indian Temple." We can not enter the tunnel because they already seal the hole.

Info

I'm forget to tell you, Kellie's Castle located in Batu Gajah, Perak. It was built by a rubber farmer from Scotland named William Kellie Smith in the year 1910. The three-storey building is built according to the design of a Mohgul palace in the city of Arga, India.

The unfinished building

IMG_0036.JPG

The building did not complete after Kellie Smith died in Lisbon, Portugal. And the "unfinished built" building has become a tourist attraction because of its uniqueness.

Closing

Visiting a historic place is one of my interests. This is one of the experiences that must be passed because we do not know the how the future? At least, we still know about the past history. There still a lot memories had been save in my computers. I'll share my #throwback story to you in the next chapters. Thank you for reading.

P/S: Sorry for my "unsized image." Direct copy from my computer.

By @audreyclaire

Sort:  

Wow.. cantek oww bangunan dia

Cantikkan, bah p perak jgn lupa p citu..☺

Yup lain kali boleh masuk senarai tempat yang boleh di lawati.

👍 Masuk dlm list...😅

Efa penh lalu jA sni...tak pernah pun masuk...lain kli nk try masuk la...hehehhehe...

Alalaa..bh next time..sekali p the lost world tambun n gua tempurung..😅

You have a minor typo in the following sentence:

This is one of the experiences thet must be passed because we do not know the how the future? At least, we still know about the past history.
It should be they instead of thet.

Thank for the correction. I already change the spelling. Correct me again next time.. Cheers

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75