New beginnings can be hard, really hard!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! I hope everyone is doing good.

IMG_20180829_071509_160.jpg

I am writing a post after a long time, just got too busy with all the immigration work, it turns out that moving to a foreign country is not as easy as I thought it would be. It got more complicated each time I moved closer and closer to my travel date, starting from the time my visa got delayed. It's like you have all your plans set and then you realize that fate has its own schedule set for you.When fate doesn't wanna agree with your plan, things get a lil messy. Plans get complicated when you don't know when you are leaving. My cousins, relatives and friends started visiting me when my travel date approached. All of them were so happy and confident that I was moving abroad, but me on the other hand was till still worried about my visa. I didn't know how to face them in case my visa got denied !

WhatsApp Image 2018-09-16 at 3.35.59 PM.jpeg

I had lost hopes as I had cancelled my flight twice already, Apart from the heavy cancellation fees I had no peace of mind as I could not plan ahead. After a few days filled with chaos in my head I got a call from the consulate saying that my visa was sent for printing. Got my visa delivered to me after 5 days and now I was finally confident that I was gonna leave.

IMG20180829062826.jpg

I had to recheck all my things in a hurry once more and be sure that I am leaving nothing behind as I don't plan on returning for a very long time. This is like my very first solo trip and my first time out of the country. Even if I did not freak out on the outside, there was some fear within, that I couldn't show. It was a really weird, I have not lived without my parents since i was 10 but then I lived with my granny, this is not the same. I had to cook for myself, I had to wake my own ass up to college and carry on my own responsibilities and there is no one that I can lean on even if I feel like shit.

My heart wanted to run back to them but my mind knew that it shouldn't Even though it felt terrible, I had to walk out of the comfort zone.

IMG20180826182106.jpg

I am 23 and I am done depending on my parents for things. I wanna earn my bread and my bed too, I wanna take up all my responsibilities and stand on my own feet. I wanted to start from scratch, I know it's gonna be hard but when was it ever easy for me. I rather focus on breaking my sweat over things that matter on a long run than breaking my head over things that don't even matter. It was time for some real change.

goals.jpg
Source

Despite the discomfort I felt when I was leaving, there was this feeling inside me telling me that my life begins now. What I do from now on, this is all that matters. In order to do anything great we got to step out of our comfort zone. If things are comfy and you let it be how do you possibly expect to move forward. Let things be hard that's alright. If dreams were easy to reach they would be called a dream at all. I have my goals set now and no matter how bumpy it gets I am gonna do it. I have left everything I love behind me, to reach this goal, so I am gonna give it my all. This post is more for myself than for you guys. I wanna record each day of my life starting from today. Good days or bad days, It's all gonna be here. So bear with me. I only wish I could tell you how it feels to do all these things I'll do my level best to express myself more which is part of my mission here.

image-2.jpg

I am living in florence right now and I'll be posting a lot about Italians rich history and lifestyle from now on so if you are intrested make sure you follow :)

Sort:  

Ooooh and I was wondering where you've been my dearest @awakeningartist! So glad to read your wonderful update!

You're on the right way, just keep it up 😀!!

P.S.: Love Florence 💕

Hey Alina so happy to see your comment :D Thank you so much for your support !

Congratz on your new life! I remember the time I applied for a Schengen Tourist visa through Italy and I had to visit the embassy at least twice because they would say some documents were missing.

I know how it feels like when a simple bureaucratic issue with a visa can affect your whole life. I had a PhD offer from the US but had to wait for administrative processing for six months, so I couldn't go in the end. So you are not alone :)

Greetings from Cape Town :)

Oh very true, I feel you mate! Thanks a lot :)

He is in Florence!!! How cool that at first your dream finally got realized man

Super proud that you actually pulled it off and stayed confident in your quest. Let the integration begin now :)

Hahaha I fuking did it, You have no clue how happy I am !!! Thanks a lot gal :)
Hope you are doing great too!

Im also good man! Also getting used to the new country here, so much to learn and to do! Exciting times :)

Good to see you after long time. I would love to see more pictures from Italy.

Good luck for your future.

You definitely will see a lot! thank you mate!

Florence is a beautiful city, lots to offer, surely you will enjoy your life thr.. Good luck for the next journey.. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

It really is, just can't wait for weekends to explore!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71