Cabo San Lucas and the East Cape Road

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I like Mexico a lot. I have been there many times. Although my espaniol is rudimentary to non-existent I never have a problem communicating anywhere in Mexico. Trouble is, in certain parts of Mexico, I look like a local, and they starts speaking in rapid fire Spanish to me; and I can't figure out which direction should I run :) But other than that it is all good. Oh, any medication costs about third there compared to the US; so it is great place to be sick :)

Ok let's talk about Cabo San Lucas. Cabo is in the southernmost tip of the Mexican state of Baja California Sur. The main town is charming but fairly westernized. It is comfortable, and have excellent food and beaches:

You know what I am taking about perhaps, comfortable places like the one above with spectacular views of the Gulf of California. There are numerous places like that in Cabo.

If you are asking me; I can spent my whole day sitting here, reading books and sipping on margaritas :)

I can never get tired of these colors. But if I ever do, there is always pools to take a dip or a much bigger pool called the Gulf of California to take a long dip :)

But eventually you will get tired of the comfort, and get on to your Jeep with a few days worth of supply and hit the East Cape Road. This is where you get to see the real Baja. This is where desert meets the ocean. It is miles of pristine beaches, great fishing and by the end of the day, nice cold beer in a very rustic tavern, if you can find one. It is all dirt road, so it is tough going if it rains, but it never rains there so you will be alright :)

And if you have little ones like me; they love a beach to themselves, and grilled fish in the evenings :)

Enjoy Baja! :)

Disclaimer: All photographs are my own. Just ask me please if you like to use and share; citing the source is fine.

Sort:  

I like it

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-17T15:06:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 146.40/200.00
Total Photos: 26
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Awwww so cute your little girl!!
Now, about those margaritas.... I WAAAANT!!

Yeah thanks Luz. She’s a handful

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

This is where you ask, Which is bluer, the sea or the sky?
You're right, one can look at that view for hours...
Awww, your little one is cute! :D

@azircon I was just there for the first time in December. Took a Princess Cruise and it was the last and my most favorite stop of the trip. Looking forward to going back at some point.

I should have visited Mexico instead of Chile when i was traveling south america. 😔 I had nothing to do in Chile actually

What do you mean you had nothing to do in Chile? :)

Did you see about Qurator T-2? I am fairly certain you will be able to get to Q T-2 by Monday...

I want this in my life. Like, now. So pretty.

Nice pictures, beautiful place. One day, one day , I will go there.
Enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89