Appreciated the beauty of this mystical island of Siquijor, Philippines.

in #travel6 years ago

BUTTERFLIES GARDEN

It took so long for me to get out from the butterflies garden. I've seen a lot of them in different colors which I never seen them before. I was amazed even little bit scared cause they were so big caterpillar hanging on the leaves or branch of the flowers before they turn into butterfly. I try to come closer and touch this beautiful one nearly in my face. I remembered the childhood days I always going to the backyard to see butterflies in the garden. Yet still beautiful moment.

IMG_20180310_153104-01.jpeg

Black butterflies is really common to us to see them around and sometimes they come into your house or in your room flying or touching your shoulder. My grandma told me once you see black butterflies there will be a bad news coming or something like that. In my whole life I've seen a lot of them and to tell you that never a bad news happening. I don't wish but I guess all butterflies are all the same normal regardless of their color. This butterfly is quite unique the combination of black and white dot is really beautiful in my eyes. So I work so hard to beautifully captured.

IMG_20180310_153350-01.jpeg

BALETE TREE (fish spa)

To have a fish spa in here is really tickling. Imagine the big fish with their big tooth biting in your sole. Little by little your use to it. Then you'll find out it's really fun to have them helping you to remove the callused and for you to have a smooth sole foot. Everyone likes it the more you have thick callused the more the group of fish coming to eat it. Hehe! Have you try this ? Honestly, I cannot stay longer to dip my foot cause they really attack since I also have plenty of sunburn. They're not choosy 😂

IMG_20180311_124515-01.jpeg

LUGNASON FALLS

This waterfalls a bit far from the highway take a long drive to get there but everything is worth it. I've met friendly and kind guide. It also funny that a guy asked me (Are you a chinese?😂) Wherever I go most of them can't recognize me as a Filipina cause of I have small eyes.😂awkward 🤔sometimes I try to pretend that I am when I'm teasing them. Haha! Anyway, the waterfalls has a challenging rope where you can hang yourself and jump like a tarzan in the jungle. I didn't jump here kinda scary cause it's too high and not sure if how deep is this waterfalls but many foreigner did it. So I just climbed going up to see more the beauty of this natural wonders.

IMG_20180309_151317-01.jpeg

Those trees that turned into brown and look like dead, still beautiful over the green mountains. It makes different. I was standing in the tower to reach this view. The place is somewhere in the forest. I coulnd't remember the name since I was just driving around the island and stop whenever I like to see other views. The fresh air from the trees is cooling your body from the heat of the sun, it's refreshing.

IMG_20180310_150906-01.jpeg

I had a sumptuous dinner at monkey business restaurant. The place very relaxing and enjoyable cause there's a live band a group of family looked adorable. Also food is taste good many foreigners dining here. Honestly I still wondering why is it monkey business?🙄 haha. I've got no idea. Anyway, one of a nice place around san juan that you should visit.

IMG_20180309_192241-01.jpeg

KAMP-ANINIPOT

When I arrived here at Kamp-aninipot I can't believe that I'm still in the Philippines. I picture out myself in other country. The view is alluring, exciting and amazing. I'm so happy that I found a place like this. But still I want New Zealand 🙂 I was staying at hobbit house like a very small room where only have bed and electric fan. It's kinda hot inside. I'm feeling toasted. But who I am to complain if you got this place like your own?

IMG_20180309_131305-01.jpeg

Shake shake it baby. The best banana shake ever. Natural, normal but sweet. Favorite drinking time here to see the sunrise and sunset. Feel free, set free and feel the freedom through the nature.

IMG_20180309_131428-01.jpeg

I love the beach like how I love myself. I pretend to be like a mermaid even I am not. It's funny sometimes to think myself in the beach. I joined the divers and I was like🙄 urg. I can't actually dive. So I stay in the boat with boatman and just snorkell. The ocean is really calm but in the sanctuary is crazy the current so strong almost can't get back to the boat thought I end up floating nowhere.

IMG_20180309_143528-01.jpeg

CAMBUGAHAY WATERFALLS

I had unforgettable moment here. When I attempt to dip in the water without knowing that there a fish and I got bite in my legs. As I've mentioned I got sunburn so they're insane. Here also has a tarzan jump and I did it cause the water is deep and many people often do it. It's really fun and exciting feeling even how many times you repeated.

IMG_20180311_141952-01.jpeg

IMG_20180311_140144-01.jpeg

This is how I end up after got bite. I rented this floating bamboo to reach under the waterfalls. I've learned that next time I won't go swimming when I have sunburn/dead skin so that it will not scared me. Have you experience the same ?

IMG_20180311_135419-01.jpeg

Ohlala! I got a perfect sunset during my stay at hobbit house. It seemed that nature never fail me to amazed.

IMG_20180309_174403-01.jpeg

The whole time of staying in a hobbit house, every night is grilling time. As the place is far from the national highway so we really have to go home early cause the road is not cemented and not fine. Always going home early to catch up the sunset and for safety. Grilling is a great choice and cheap. Just buy everything you need in the public market and grilled it. The staff are really friendly they allow us to borrow their utensils and grilling tool. It became easy for us. Homemade still the best taste you could ever have.

IMG_20180311_191527-01.jpeg

I will be back to siquijor soon. Till next adventure

Dear steemians, I hope you enjoy your summer getaway and live your dream☺

Thank you for reading my travel story.

Till next time.❤

Love, Bella

Sort:  

Wow, so beautiful! We don’t have fish like that in the US. That grilled fish looks really good!

That is a milky fish or we called it Philippine fish.

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Congratulations @bellatravelph, your post have been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

If you would like to delegate to Best of PH you can do so by clicking on the following links.

100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Congratulations @bellatravelph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71