Ride with me #24: Riding Solo on my Motorcycle from India to Australia!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Here's my BIG Announcement Steemit!

HillCast Photo and Film - Candida Louis - Facebook.jpg

A journey that I have always dreamt about and is finally coming true.

Skye (my motorcycle) and I are going on the ultimate overland journey! All the way from Bangalore to Sydney riding across 10 Countries, 28000+km in 120 days. With no back up vehicle, Skye is going to be my only company* and together we are going to conquer varied terrains and torrid weather. We are also hoping to conquer the hearts of the people we meet along the way. Absolutely cannot wait😉

IMG_6132.jpg

I have no words to thank so many people who helped me plan and execute this ride and I'm ever so grateful for this opportunity...😘Thank u God.

This is just a small tribute to Alistair Farland and his family.

My ride starts from Bangalore on the 25th of August and I can't wait to share with all of you the stories and experiences that I have everyday on the road.

Currently I am getting all my paperwork and visas ready for this big trip and there's a ton of work to finish as I'm gonna be gone for the next 4 to 5 months

Please do keep me in your prayers and follow my adventure here on Steemit.

Sort:  

Good luck bikergirl, have a safe trip! Beautiful bike what model is it?

Thank you so much... My bike is a Bajaj Dominar 400

Hey that's so awesome! Good luck and best wishes to you on your BIG ADVENTURE! <3
Looking forward to seeing the pictures! :)

Congratulations @bikergirl! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73