Holidays in Greece - Part Two!

in #travel5 years ago

I wrote all the month May only about Thassos Island in Greece. It can be considered an obsession. A very good obsession. Now it's time to break this off. I wanted to do this with a more complete travel blog in this wonderful part of the world. A few days ago I wrote Holidays in Greece - Part One! ... and today is the end.

b0zf48dxtm.jpg

If you want more information about the island, you should read Part One. In the first part, access to the island, accommodation, walking, beach and food. Now I have to detail the walk and the beach.

I must say that I will present the city of Limenaria, the city I lived in my last two holidays.

Walks!

It may be unusual but I, first, when I'm on the island, walk around. Motion, sport, clean air and stunning views.

Between Limenaria and Potos (a bigger city than Limenaria) is built with European funds an alley that crosses a pine forest, an olive grove and crosses the small resort named Pefkari. A 4-kilometer walk I walked every day (round-trip) for a coffee and a pie. For a better understanding, I will present a succession of photos of these walks ... because a photo makes a thousand words, isn't it?

From Limenaria to Pefkari!

auvgnaxblx.jpg

anoiwbcw4b.jpg

y47m9yu5ug.jpg

26nb3gekyi.jpg

krdyyl7mkl.jpg

72vyv847zm.jpg

Pefkari!

Pefkari is closer to Potos than to Limenaria, after almost 3 km of walking. It is a compulsory break, for rest, cool and recovery. It's a very nice place.

5yuhawr7ik.jpg

3ymqbj0aho.jpg

9260uf219q.jpg

m3eff0pjzn.jpg

xcj4wykugv.jpg

This was Pefkari on the run. Immediately we reach Potos. Before we get to the coffee we have to stop in some shops. There are many in Potos.

Potos!

First, as I said, in cups. No, I'm not attracted to this ... just my wife and a friend.

3fah49dz3f.jpg

djtabb0v0z.jpg

rf6m1d2zk3.jpg

hwdpmyaxqa.jpg

n1ysrjoppf.jpg

Only after long prayers I managed to remove girls from stores. I reminded them that we will come back every day there. So we went looking for the much-wanted coffee ... actually cappuccino because I'm not a fan of Greek coffee.

ageyrcbqzx.jpg

pmkmkzbbvn.jpg

lli12v8t4e.jpg

zmmpi2qzod.jpg

c86soj5865.jpg

Maybe you will not believe it, but that's why we did 4 km every day. A cappuccino and a pie. I like to eat and drink not as a tourist, I want to feel native. Live the Greek way of life. Every day I met the Greeks who came to this little pastry to eat pie and drink coffee. Greek coffee.

Beach!

The beach is everywhere. From any place on the island, when you reach the sea, you find a beach. They are very different, ranging from small ones, a few meters wide to very large beaches with fine sand. Below I will show you some places for bathing and beach.

ob6ehw19vy.jpg

v35rly3pra.jpg

9q3z9bsark.jpg

po1nnxcest.jpg

920wdrmpuf.jpg

c451958jud.jpg

i8lry6pshu.jpg

zxomrmmy0x.jpg

I can put hundreds of pictures but I feel like I have to stop. I just want to show a beautiful place, quiet and where you can be active, sporty but also lazy if you feel the need!

The Thassos series has ended so far, although it could also tell a lot of useful things for potential tourists.

A song, I can not without a song! I try to insert in every blog a song, usually old, memories of my youth. Maybe you like it, try listening!

Aphrodite's Child - Aegian Sea


Source-Click Here

More about Thassos. Thirty-one blogs. If you want to see more ...

Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 01
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 02
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 03. Fishes
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 04. Seagulls!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 05. Sunset!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 06. Goats!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 07. Cats!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 08. Houses!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 09.The Sea!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 10. Pine trees
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 11. Olive trees!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 13. Looking Away...
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 14. Holiday is for rest ... and beautiful views!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 15. Souvenirs!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 16. Streets!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 17. Stairs and Flowers!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 18. Cats!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 19. Where to eat?
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 20. Doors, Windows and Colors!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 21. Marble!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 22. Boats!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 23. Beaches!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 24. Churches!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 25.! A Monastery!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 26. Honey!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 27. Ancient Vestiges!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 28. Island At Night!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 29. Walking!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 30. The Wall!
Steemit M.A.C.- @bluemoon, May 2019 - Day 31. Last Post!


cnsl49cywv.gif

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.
Sort:  

You're making my longing to visit Greece more intense. I have just loved these posts.

I'm glad as was the case. Greece worth visiting often! Thank you very much.

Congratulations @bluemoon! This post was selected by the Power House Creatives as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

You can find the community announcement on Discord :) and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

This is the first time for me. Thanks a lot!
I am excited and bound at the same time.

Awesome post! I enjoyed your photo journey!

Thank you very much! I'm glad I was able to present a piece of my vacation on an island.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bluemoon
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=holidays-in-greece-part-two


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

amazing pictures! it almost felt like I am on vacation myself! did you go on a bush walk too?

Yes, of course, I was in a bush walk, I forgot to mention that too.
Thank you for feeling like you were there, that was the desire and purpose of this blog.

that's great!I just had my first bushwalk today and, I want to do it again!

I'm glad to hear.

Great photos.

I like to eat and drink not as a tourist, I want to feel native.

I totally agree.

Thank you! I'm glad you're the same with me...

Such gorgeous coast lines ❤️ one day I’d love to go visit but I’d be looking at the ancient sites 🤞

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm glad you're going. Greece is wonderful. There are countless areas and places with ancient vestiges ... just let you know before you start what's most interesting and where are the most.

I would probably try to check out a few of the megalithic sites, those are the real ancient mysteries imo 💪

Yes, you have right!

You did a great job with English as your 2nd language @bluemoon.

actually cappuccino because I'm not a fan of Greek coffee.

Is it thick and in a little cup?

Thank you, you're very kind with my English.
No, Greek coffee is a long, lean coffee. Drinking with no milk.

It looks lovely

Thank you! I cannot say it's not.

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #531.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15