My Trip Around The World 2014 Compilation Videos: Mesmerizing Grand Canyon

in #travel5 years ago

jo2.JPG


Hey everyone!
In 2014 I traveled around the world with my girlfriend.
We visited 7 countries in total: Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, New Zealand, Fiji, USA and Canada.
A while ago when I didn't have many followers here on steemit, I posted lots of photos of our trip.
Now it's time for the videos (the video is further down the page).
I hope you appreciate it, this is especially made for you fellow travelers here on steemit!

A curious little fellow, a.k.a. photo bomber.
jo3.JPG


Locations in the video:
- Grand Canyon, USA.

From the moment we arrived, "breathtaking" was my first thought.
No wonder that the Grand Canyon belongs to the seven natural wonders of the world.
What I also noticed immediately was the exceptional silence and peacefulness around this area.
Back home where I live you can quite easily find that, but somehow it's not the same type of silence and peacefulness like you experience around Grand Canyon.
The red glowing color of Grand Canyon is amazing! If you want to experience the full effect of it you need 100 % sunshine, when we were there the weather was partly cloudy as you can see in the pictures/video.
As we were strolling along the Canyon we soon realized that people are crazy.
A lot of fools or maybe you can call them brave people were climbing in very dangerous places.
Maybe just to get the perfect picture! No wonder that many people have died there.
If you have the opportunity to visit Grand Canyon, do it! Amazing place!

Some facts about the Grand Canyon:
- Grand Canyon is 5-6 million years old.
- It is carved by the Colorado River.
- The Canyon is 446 km (277 miles) long, up to 29 km (18 miles) wide and has a depth of 1,857 meters (6,093 feet).

Source


[Video]


Video created with Windows Photos App

If you look closely, you can see the Colorado River.
jo6.JPG
Amazing views!
jo7.JPG


If you are interested, here are all my previous compilation videos:

#1: https://steemit.com/travel/@borran/my-trip-around-the-world-2014-compilation-videos-las-vegas

#2: https://steemit.com/travel/@borran/my-trip-around-the-world-2014-compilation-videos-fiji-the-paradise

#3: https://steemit.com/travel/@borran/my-trip-around-the-world-2014-compilation-videos-petronas-twin-towers-in-kuala-lumpur-malaysia

#4: https://steemit.com/travel/@borran/my-trip-around-the-world-2014-compilation-videos-animal-sanctuary-near-hua-hin-thailand

#5: https://steemit.com/travel/@borran/my-trip-around-the-world-2014-compilation-videos-koh-tao-thailand

#6: https://steemit.com/travel/@borran/my-trip-around-the-world-2014-compilation-videos-around-thailand

#7: https://steemit.com/travel/@borran/my-trip-around-the-world-2014-compilation-videos-california-dreaming


Red glowing Grand Canyon.
jo.JPG


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Is it photograph or painting? Unbelievable photograph. This scene is really really amusing and mind blowing. I appreciate your photography technique. Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=borran
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-trip-around-the-world-2014-compilation-videos-mesmerizing-grand-canyon


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That photobombing marmot!! :DD

Stunning landscape shots man! Must have been a truly unforgettable experience :)

Yeah! :D...But I believe it's a squirrel though? Isn't it? In the beginning of the video you can see him/her climbing!..Btw..You haven't been to Grand Canyon?

The video didn´t work for me (quite common issue with my poor Mexican internet) so I just guessed by the photos :) Whatever it is, it is cute and really great at photobombing :D And nope - haven´t been to the GC yet :)

Edit: It does work now and it really is a squirrel :D

You got a 16.90% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @borran! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Awesome pictures and videos of your trip around Mother Earth. Traveling is learning and a great opportunity to connect with nature. Sure you established a strong bond between yourself and nature

Thanks! :)...You're absolutely right about that!

Amazing place!! I was there and I know how evocative it is!!! Thx for the detailed report!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for stopping by! Amazing place indeed! :)

Great photos!

Thanks! :)

This photograph amazing camera work sir all photos most valuable.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85