Malindo airline review: Brisbane to Denpasar RETURN.

in #travel5 years ago

Malindo airline review: BNE to DPS return.

Howdy steemers,
Today I share with you my experience flying with Malindo airlines from Brisbane, Australia to Denpasar, Indonesia. This was a return flight and cost $340 AUD.

I was lucky enough to catch this sunrise on the return flight

As the flight was extremely cheap I didn't have high expectations of the airline.
The online check in was completely pointless and saved zero time at the airport and the departure time was delayed 30 mins. I was notified well ahead of time via email of the delay and it was such a small amount of time it was a non-issue.

The flight over consisted of no entertainment and no option to purchase any.

  • There was no alcohol available for purchase.
  • Blankets were available only at an extra charge.
  • Coffee was only available to those flying Buisiness class.

For me personally the leg room was enough, having said that I am not a big person.

  • The seats seemed to recline a little extra than normal, a pleasant surprise.

The food was edible but far from good, I didn't eat on the return flight but the meals looked slightly better.

Overall the flight was smooth and I only arrived 40mins later than expected. If there had of been in-flight entertainment I would have been extremely happy with the service.

Strangely enough the return flight had entertainment and a fairly good variety of options available.

  • This time the seats didn't recline at all if you sat from the engines backwards.
  • Still no sign of alcohol or coffee.
  • A couple of cups of water were provided.
  • The flight was only 10mins behind schedule and landed in Brisbane 20mins later than expected (not too bad.)

So, would I fly with them again?
Yes, if the flights were cheap I would. Just remember to pick seats in front of the engines so they recline and bring some form of entertainment with you.

Do I recommend using the airline?
Yes, but be prepared to be completely sober and bored.... To me the financial saving makes up for these flaws.

Overall I score the airline a 5/10 the non reclining chairs and lack of entertainment really took away points.
If they fixed these issues and served alcohol and coffee they would jump up to a 7 or 8/10 in my opinion.

Thanks for stopping by steemers!
If you have any questions feel free to comment.
Peaceful Travels,
Sam.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 7.10% upvote from us for your 1680 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

No alcohol 😱 I could handle the no entertainment but the no alcohol is a huge no deal 🙅🏼‍♀️ from me haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Couldn't stay sober to save a couple of hundred?
Hilarious!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh I could.. just would prefer not too 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, fair enough tezza 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 4.05% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @brizhorticulture! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

haha, sounds like a public hospital queue

Ahahaha, felt like it too

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78