Sunshine BEACH in NOOSA, QUEENSLAND, AUSTRALIA on a rather gloomy day.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Morning steemers,
Over the recent long weekend that I don't even know the name of here in Queensland, Australia I decided to head north from Brisbane in search of sunshine and water. I checked the weather reports for the "north coast" area and a place called Noosa. The weather report said sunny so I jumped in the ute and headed north to a place called Sunshine Beach.........What could possibly go wrong with a name like that???

sunshine2.jpg
So much for the sunshine, but at least the beach part was there!
You can see the rocks I walked to in the distance....

Ok, so there was very little sunshine to be seen and a slight drizzle of rain was present.......But I had driven for two hours and was keen to explore so I thought "fuck it, why not" and decided to walk the beach anyway. Down the stairs I went.....
sunstairs.jpg
A short walk down some wooden stairs and your feet are in the sand rather quickly :-)

sunshine1.jpg
The view directly at the bottom of the stairs was pretty nice, even with the weather.

As I got to the bottom of the stairs I looked right and left to decide which direction to head in. The left had some interesting rock structures in the distance, so that's the way I headed. As amazing as this beach would be on a hot sunny day the drizzling rain was actually quite nice, doesn't make for the best photos but at least you can see the potential this beach would have on a "nice" day.

cococrab2.jpg
As I walked along the beach towards the rocks I found this guy getting some shelter in a coconut, I wonder if he had caught the coconut from another island or just found it on the beach and crawled inside......
cococrab.jpg

sunshine3.jpg
After a roughly 20min walk I was at the rocks, and I couldn't resist going for a bit of a climb to check out the other side.

sunshine5.jpg
A view from a Pandanus tree.

sunshinepano.jpg
The view from at the top was quite nice but I had to explore further to the left of this shot.

The climb was a rather easy one depending on which route you chose but the slippery wet rocks definitely made it a bit more interesting, I only slipped a couple of times but it sure got the heart racing.

sunshine7.jpg
The other side supplied a roaring sea and was a great spot to just sit and chill for a bit.

sunshine6.jpg
Well, this shot makes it look like calm waters but I can assure you she was roaring!

I sat at this spot for quite sometime just enjoy the light rain and the salty ocean spray. Even if the weather is in bad shape I highly recommend a visit to this beach, its a great spot!

sunshine4.jpg
One last shot of the water from the "coffee rock" and I continued on my adventures......

Stay tuned for the rest of this "North Coast" adventure with some spots I visited on the way back to Brisbane.
Thanks for checking out my blog and bonus points for making it this far! I am getting a lot of "fishing for upvotes" comments lately so if you want an upvote please leave a comment that at least makes me think you have read the blog :)

Peaceful Travels,
Sam.
brizhorticulture-2 (2)VC.jpg
DQmaUNt1gVETZXCNQTMAeQvE48GAa7KHa9cQa3jjgzPnpAq.gif

Sort:  

I don't live anywhere near the sea anymore but I actually preferred it on gloomy days. Looks beautiful!

It really is a beautiful spot!!
When are you visiting? :-)

Noosa is a very nice spot. Shame about the rain.

Yeah great spot, still worth a visit even in gloomy weather!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-08T01:19:51
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 299.20/200.00
Total Photos: 48
Total comments: 25
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=brizhorticulture
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sunshine-beach-in-noosa-queensland-australia-on-a-rather-gloomy-day


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83