Explore to Free Yourself: Ask, seek and knock!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

"No pain, no gain". With my condition last November 2017, I was literally in pain, but doing the churches visitation, I gained peace, satisfaction and contentment.

"Turn to Jesus, He knows every nuances and thoughts, He knows every sigh and silent wishes."

Source
Source

I was out of the office for 2 weeks due to back pain, muscle pain and abdominal pain. Some people didn't understand and thought I was just making some excuses but honestly speaking, the pain is unbearable.

I undergone series of tests and lab examinations. The impressions are Mild Lumbar Levoscoliosis, Lumbosacral Sprain and GERD (Gastro Esophageal Reflux Disease). Experiencing these conditions at the same time left me with sleepless nights, made me weak, emotional, depressed and stressed. Sometimes, I also refrain from taking high dosage of medicines to avoid being dependent. My love ones are always cheering me up and taking me to the brighter side of the situation. My brother told me, "Stay strong, be positive. We all struggle sometimes". My mom is a devotee and she advised me to visit Our Lady of Manaoag which known now as the Minor Basilica of Our Lady of the Rosary of Manaoag.

Not every wishes are being granted for free. The man of my life, Sol Khristopher, accompanied me in visiting 9 different churches from Lingayen to Manaoag in the province of Pangasinan. Yes, it was a Visita Iglesia. As mom's suggestion, we decided to do a Visita Iglesia for petitions. I am so thankful of him for being by my side for better or worse, in sickness and health. I also wanted to extend my appreciation to my family for supporting us doing Visita Iglesia.

FB_IMG_1531456470434.jpg
The man of my life. Photo taken at SM Aura.

FB_IMG_1531456301945.jpg
My Family. Photo taken at Oldwood Beach Resort in Lingayen.


Churches Visitation

It is a tradition to visit seven different churches but sometimes there’s a particular or no set of number as it depends on the faithful’s personal preference. So, we visited 8 other churches on our way to the Minor Basilica of Our Lady of the Rosary of Manaoag.

See the photos I took during Visita Iglesia last December 4, 2017. You can also visit my original post in Facebook and Instagram.

Our journey started at 10:00 AM and visited St. Rose of Lima Parish, in our barangay. It's a sunny day. We could feel the heat on our skin and I was afraid that it could be so tiring and hard for us to get from point to another til the endpoint. With dedication and perseverance, we did our best and made it to our last destination, Minor Basilica of Our Lady of the Rosary of Manaoag. The sweat and hardships - everything is paid off. We officially ended our day at exactly 8:18 PM.

Domalandan ➡️ Lingayen ➡️ Binmaley ➡️ Dagupan ➡️ Mangaldan ➡️ San Fabian ➡️ Mapandan ➡️ San Jacinto ➡️ Manaoag

FB_IMG_1531456009248.jpg
St. Rose of Lima Parish Church, Domalandan, Lingayen, Pangasinan

FB_IMG_1531456012098.jpg
Ephiphany of our Lord Parish, Lingayen, Pangasinan

FB_IMG_1531456016958.jpg
Our Lady of Purification Parish Church, Binmaley, Pangasinan

FB_IMG_1531456019162.jpg
St. John the Evangelist Cathedral, Dagupan City, Pangasinan

FB_IMG_1531456022602.jpg
St. Thomas Aquinas Parish Church, Mangaldan, Pangasinan

FB_IMG_1531456024958.jpg
Parish Of St. Fabian Pope And Martyr, San Fabian, Pangasinan

FB_IMG_1531456027373.jpg
St. Joseph the Patriarch Parish Church, Mapandan, Pangasinan

FB_IMG_1531456029634.jpg
St. Hyacinth Parish Church, San Jacinto, Pangasinan

FB_IMG_1531456036784.jpg
Minor Basilica of Our Lady of the Rosary of Manaoag, Manaoag, Pangasinan

FB_IMG_1531456044021.jpg
My Partner and I.

I won't deny that I have petitions in doing this act because asking for help is normal but mostly I came across to the Lord for penance and thanksgiving. It was a very tiring day but a fulfilling one!


MEOW!

•••◆◇◆◇◆•••

[07142018] This is my first post here in Steemit. I haven't gone yet in posting an #introduceyourself blog. I just got so excited in sharing my Visita Iglesia experience. Thanks for taking time to read my post. This is MJ Fresco. Have great one! And please don't forget to follow me @canarypenman! ❤❤❤❤

Sort:  

Hello canarypenman! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.


Welcome to Steem @canarypenman.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @canarypenman!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3080 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.


Welcome to Steem @canarypenman.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steem @canarypenman.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steem @canarypenman.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steem @canarypenman.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit kabayan,

This is a welcome video made by @surpassinggoogle.
Please take your time to watch, he will tell you where to start your Steemit journey, to speed up success and make it as difficult as 123.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by canarypenman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11