How my trip has changed my life !

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody ! This is my first post on Steemit and I want to share you what my trip in Australia bring me.

I left in Australia 5 month for to do differents missions of voluntering. I lived in a campervan, I acrossed the Australia, I began to west coast to east cost. It was an amazing experience ! Since I am returned in France, I don’t see the things in the same way. I want to share you, with differents points, how my trip has changed my life.

australie-map.png

  • Today, my work is not the main point of my life

Before, I was leaving at work at 8.am and I was going home at 8.pm. It was normal for me ! I didn’t have activities, I didn’t have the time. It was complicated to see my friends and my family the week, I lived for my work !

Today, I want to have a good balance beetween my work and my personnal life. I started over the sport (running, bycicling, dance pole, swimming) and I want to learn a lot of other sports (yoga, tennis, gymnastic). Today I am very active and I am more curious, I want to learn, progress, to exceed me in all of activities. I have found the envy of become more active.

  • Today, I know if I want to make a project, I can do it

Before, I was a very pessimist person. I didn’t know I could work in a project with sucess. I worked, I was a good employee, but I worked without a very passion.

But today, I know that : If you have de project, if you want to do a amazing thing, you can do it. You can do it with a hard work, but you can realize a lot of project whose you dream it.

work.jpg

  • Today, Paris and the Parisians people seem to me to be sad

Before I traveled, I though it was normal to see sad people all the day, to see rude people all the day, to make me shove, insult me … It is Paris ! But Paris it’s the place in France where the professional opportunies are more interesting, so it was normal for me to stay here !

Today, I know Paris and the Parisian are to be pitied ! Why we don’t see the beautiful city of Paris like a chance ? Smile to life, say thank you to be in the capital and say thank you to have a work ! Today, I know, you have to settle for little to be happy.

  • Today, I want my work to be a passion

Before my trip, I believed my work allowed me to develop myself and to be happy. Work for the count of a manager, to be perfect, unexceptionable, and continuous to work, respect the rules, do a bad decision because it’s the politics of the company … it’s not a problem because we have to work for live !

Not, today I want to work in a good company, a respectfuly company for his employees, believe of the activity of the company and love my work. I need to believe and participate of the compagny’s strategy. So, today, I want to find a job which is my passion, I want to wake-up me the morning and say : « So cool, I’m going to work !! »

If you hesitate to left to travel, I say you : Go ! Your vision of the world will not to be the same !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30