Disaster Strikes - My Car Breaks Down in the Desert in California

in #travel6 years ago

Well, this week I lost my car to a mechanical breakdown. This car has had 3 clutches already, and it went out again while driving across the country.

Yes, I bought a lemon. That's OK, the car served a purpose, it was my liberation after leaving my husband and finding myself carless and perpetually stranded at home. It was loaned to me October through February and I bought it just before leaving for Mexico in February.

The sentimental value of this car is very high for me. I bought it from a friend and used it with lots of love until the moment you see here:

20180502_194313.jpg

Overall everyone maintained high spirits and good attitudes. Paolo rented a car to get us to San Diego for Libertopia, and so patiently helped me deal with all of the exhausting logistics.

I sold the car to a scrap company and we are finishing our roadtrip in a rental. I am in the market for a new car - 4 doors, manual transmission - please let me know if you have any leads.

Sort:  

This is very sad news , you are well my friend . Thanks to god .

Your post is always different i follow your blog and upvote everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @catherinebleisg

Enjoy your work hopefully you feel happy in everything that you do...
Have a nice day @catherinebleish

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87