Travel with @cn-reader: What to do in Beijing – Mu Tian Yu Great Wall

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Beijing, the capital city of China, has been a dreaming place to me since I was a little girl, because of its mystery and sacredness. After university graduation. I had always been planning the travel, to experience the Great Wall, the Forbidden City, the Beihai Park, etc. Thanks to my husband’s course arrangements, I finally had chance to realize my dream, three times😆. In the following posts, I am going to share with you some places that are worth paying a visit to.


(A photo of Mu Tian Yu with one of my MINIONS😝)

Avoid the crowds. Mu Tian Yu Great Wall would be a fabulous choice.
When talking about the Great Wall, most of the time, we are referring to Ba Da Ling Great Wall, where there tend to be throngs and throngs of tourists, either on weekends or working days.

Some sections of Great Wall, like Ba Da Ling, will have half of China's population, but not here in Mu Tian Yu Great Wall.
It is an amazing site but due to humidity in summer time, so the views were a little restricted.

Mu Tian Yu.jpg

Make sure that you wear comfortable shoes, or the walk on the wall itself could be suffering. There are lots of steps, some higher than the others.

Well, I took the chairlifts since it is so much fun to see the trees from above (I need to save energy, and I was right). It is quite a long walk from one tower to the other, and there is no shade in the summer time!


Mu Tian Yu Great Wall is very far away from Beijing Downtown area. I took the public transportation there, and it took me almost 3 hours…

The opening time for Mu Tian Yu Great Wall:
Summer Time - 7:00-18:30
Winter Time - 7:30-17:30

So, get up early and prepare your legs because you’ll be walking a lot and get some serious exercise there.
However, No Pains, No Gains, right? 😂

Author & Photos by: @Veronicazhu

Sort:  

I've always wanted to visit the Great Wall of China. Maybe someday. Thanks for your post

😃Thanks for stopping by, @bikergirl!
Welcome to China someday! !

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09