Around the world in a snapshot 🌍 Incredible India 🇮🇳

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

00056aa0-867c-4178-9e31-e88bda99342f.jpeg


India is an incredible, mysterious and enigmatic country of spirituality, contradiction and diversity... Visiting the The Taj Mahal was an absolute dream... It was built by the Mughal emperor Shah Jahan for his wife Mumtaz Mahal, who died giving birth to their fourteenth child.
On her deathbed she made him promise 3 things:

  1. never marry again.
  2. look after our children.
  3. build me the most beautiful tomb to ever exist on the planet, that the whole world will come to see so that I will never be forgotten.

The building was commissioned in 1632 and it took 22 years and 22 thousand men to build. The construction cost for such a wonder today would be around 850 milion USD.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

That sounds amazing! I really like your project, I will be posting one photo of my travels every day so keep an eye on me... thank you so much for your support. Following you...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for resteeming my post... I really appreciate it 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow there's a lot of stunning beauty going on in this photo...the building on the back is not too shabby either. Awesome. Keep on dazzling us. fiddy😎

😊 Thank you for the compliment... 😊 I really love India.. It's such a special place... Thank you for your support, keep following me.. 🙏🥥

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @coconut-chanel,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 199 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
Regards, @travelfeed

Hi, thank you for the information I will make sure to write a proper travel post and submit it to the travel feed. Thank you again for your advice

Posted using Partiko Android

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73