World Traveler

in #travel6 years ago

Hey guys, I'm new to Steemit and am looking for some guidance as to what makes the most popular travel posts.

I've blogged in the past and have been traveling for upwards to 3 years now across every continent.

How do I do it?

Well I started by quitting my 9-5 as a researcher for the University of Montreal 3 years ago and embarked on the easiest journey I could find: teaching English abroad.

I went straight to Korea and managed to complete a year there, making many friends, as anyone would, and also learning that it was basically feasible in any country now that I had experience.

My next goal was to travel the world as an English teacher, trying to live in every continent became a goal and learning languages had always been my passion so I had no reason not to. I gallavanted around Europe until I had depleted about half of my Korean savings, moved to Italy and taught there.

As my Italian became more fluent so did my desire to run around the world, so I left.

I started learning Spanish on my way out knowing I'd spend all of 2018 in Latin America, now I've landed a job managing and marketing for online businesses so I don't have to teach. However, I love teaching so I decided to chill out in a small pueblo (town, village) in Colombia to taste the local culture, do my due diligence to teach some English whilst working online at the same time.

This is just a small introductory post about how my journey happened. I think you guys deserve more details and I'll provide them with awesome pictures. I'll go in depth about my experiences in different countries (over 50 that I've been to now) regarding their culture, history and awesome sights to see.

I'm working on a guide for beginner travelers, beginner nomads and also advanced travelers seeking "off the beaten path" destinations.DSCF1957.JPG

Sort:  

@coppolaj, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71