Went To Go Shopping In Krakow... Got Distracted By A Castle

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

C12BC161-89EB-4080-BAD3-F3C06C286BE0.jpeg

Hi Friends!

I have decided to do as much of my Christmas shopping as I can while I’m here. Everything is so cheap and I know everyone will appreciate getting something from my travels.

I decided to walk to Cloth Hall - which is about a half hour walk from the Qubus because I read there were some good handmade merchants there. That’s always the hardest part about trying to shop in a new city - finding items that aren’t cheap trinkets from China, but also aren’t generic items you could find in any mall.

I had heard that there was a castle and thought I should try to find it at some point. Not more than 5 minutes after thinking that... BAM it was right in my face.

I took a little detour from my shopping excision to go check it out. It was such a large compound that I actually got a little list trying to get out. There were many beautiful buildings within the castle walls - and several large, open square areas. I imagine that perhaps these were used for dances? Seems romantic anyway.

I hope you guys enjoy the shots from Wawel Castle!

Wawel Castle


30B412F3-BDF7-4649-A73C-FB9D3199D3CA.jpeg

E17F3429-B9AA-42DF-92C1-F85DD5AF31E2.jpeg

DE9D0B7C-1697-42FF-9899-489A82E74185.jpeg

E62C8294-A266-4350-8E91-87FC8BA513E4.jpeg

09D22E86-C478-4E9E-B542-806BD71FDE4A.jpeg

C7488BB7-B871-4552-8DBD-6D68C72222C0.jpeg

F57BE4E1-F528-4989-98C8-7B9A4A2BBFEE.jpeg

9D74F619-AEE3-425D-85D0-1EDD2E45CF1A.jpeg

Meetup Tonight


Stay tuned for more details, but @anomadsoul just let me know that he landed, and so we’ll be getting the party started for anyone who is here! I hear @rivalzzz flies in tonight and I think I saw that @leotrap is already here? I think we will meet around 5ish and will share more details once we figure that out.

Now that I’ve been thoroughly distracted by a castle... I’m off to do some of that shopping!

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The November Minnow of the Month - @iamjadeline
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

Ps... the awesome Steemfest3 dividers were designed by @rivalzzz. Get the html to use in your own posts here.

Sort:  

Greetings, Coruscate

What a beautiful place. In these castles could be rotated several and several romantic films, do not you think ???

I hope you enjoy the trip, doing your shopping and other things more.

You look beautiful in the picture.

Thank you and good morning!

Aww thank you my friend! Yes, the castle was very romantic!

Who wants to go shopping when you can watch a beautiful castle?
Now that's a cool city.

The castle was definitely the star of the show today! I was looking for beautiful, quality, handmade goods, and only found cheap trinkets. I guess I’ll have to try little harder. :-)

great shots @coruscate ... what a fantastic experience for you. Next time you might actually do the shopping you started out to do :)

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

The castle was so cool, you would’ve loved it! Shopping with super disappointing though. I had read the place had good handmade items, but they were all cheap trinkets. I guess I’ll have to keep looking to find some cool items. :-)

Great shots! Krakow looks lovely :) Glad to hear Eric got in safe!

Me too! I was so relieved! That would be such a bummer to get stuck in customs.

Heeeyy, thanks For sharing the divider 🤟

I will drop you a line when we arrive at the hotel.

Yaaaay sounds great!!

looks a super pretty place.

Sorry to keep rubbing and how cool it is here! Glad you’re enjoying checking out the photos though. :-)

Sweeeet.
How’s the weather?!

During the day, when the sun was out, it was actually pretty warm and nice! Once the sun goes away though, you definitely need a jacket!

Goood to know...
but more importantly.... HOW'S THE FOOD?!
I am stoked :) See ya in a couple days.

welcome to europe my friend! See you wednesday!

Can’t wait!! See you soon!

Hahaha... I was in there today too! Amazing city doesn't it? At least for me is my very first time and feels like home... Im in Kazimiers, love this place!

I suppose a castle could keep a man away from shopping but a young lady like yourself, are you feeling alright @coruscate, :D :D :D
I am unable to go this year but I am hoping to go next if I can, money is a little tight right now.
have a nice time :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09