On The Road #1: Kudat Day Trip Part 1 • Kelambu Beach

in #travel6 years ago

Hola! I’m actually a road trip lover and I’m going to start writing about my experience in traveling by road. First, I want to start with my day trip to Kudat, Sabah. 🚙

Kudat is not too far away from Kota Kinabalu. It will take approximately three hours drive. Which makes it one of the reason that I like it. Might be a little rush for day trip but it’s just nice for me as a leisure trip. It’s not the first time I have been to Kudat, but I never get bored with this place. I will show you why. 🤓

D0385F26-F7D7-4838-901E-1429395C1EBA.jpeg
Look at this superb view at Tip of Borneo! 😍😍

There were four of us traveling together this time and we hit the road at 8 morning. It was a sunny day, we decided to stopby Tuaran and have our breakfast at Lok Kyun Restaurant.

EA33D808-49E1-470F-8CB0-908746ACA7DD.jpeg
The famous Tuaran Fried Noodle. 😋

Tuaran is a small town. Tuaran noodle is actually a kind of egg noodle made in Tuaran. It normally serve with pork and some vegetables.

We continue our journey after filling up our stomach. It’s another two hours drive to Kudat, let’s buckle up, play some music and enjoy the view.

F3200CBC-792A-4A42-9A4E-A43D3786F021.jpeg
Tiny Mount Kinabalu view~ ^^

2B42EE95-80C2-43A8-80BB-3605C89C19E4.jpeg
On the road~

3119DDF9-B89D-4F81-8DFF-925F24F7E918.jpeg
Here we are! Kudat!

We reach Kudat Town around noon. We walk around the town, visited some stalls at the wet market and we went for lunch.

7F213A68-7792-4A75-AE6B-15CA832A8EAD.jpeg
Heavy lunch. 😆😋

After lunch, finally it’s time to visit the beaches! Kudat has a lot of beautiful beaches. Let’s go see some! First beach stop, we went to Kelambu Beach, half an hour drive from Kudat town. It’s the first time I visit Kelambu Beach and it’s fascinating.

5316D3D6-1C5D-46F9-BC8C-BE6894C852DB.jpeg
😍😍 Oh I want to go there!

A601C7FB-6068-4F29-A95D-C6335295EE54.jpeg
I saw you, did you see me?

15391046-A3A5-41B0-BD96-FE62DC40BE1A.jpeg
Hi Mr Crab. 😊

35B67C0D-E3E4-40BD-9E8A-4CF02189BB3F.jpeg
Take a closer look! It’s low tide!

Kelambu Beach (or Kulambu Beach) is a tombolo, which is a sand bar joining an island to the mainland and something rare in Sabah. Kelambu means mosquito net in local language, probably the beach is named after the mosquito-net shape of Kelambu Island. Info Source


Lucky day! 🙏🏻

It’s lucky to having low tide that day so we manage to explore the beach with these extraordinary ways.

To be continued....stay tuned...

Sort:  

I grew up in KK... And I have never been to Kudat. The view is so so so beautiful... 😍

Really? You should seriously go and pay visit to Kudat then 😊

Should plan that the next time I balik kampung. 😉

👍🏻😊

Clean beaches and beautiful waters...they are so hard to find. Glad to see that they are still there in Sabah :D

I want to visit there REEEEE

You are right. This place is still consider clean because not many people knowing this place I think..

I wish the sky in KL can be as blue as the ones on KK.. feel so relaxed after going over your post and photos

Sabah is a great place if you need a break! 😁😁

Yes, you are right... I love the seafood there too.. of course, the view and beach there is awesome...

Sabah welcomes you 😁😁

Hehe.. which part of Sabah you from?

Kk.. kkkkkkk haha

The beach is da best! Makes me wanna go and visit Kudat again.

Yeap! Gogogo 😆

Really beautiful beach...wish can go there someday... next trip @cukin ? 😆

On! Hahahaha

Yess 💪

😊🙏🏻

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

The only time I have been to Sabah was

  1. For mount Kinabalu
  2. For my former housemate's wedding in Sandakan

Although I never really venture out to the beaches, but I always admire the South China Sea, and I had a really good view of it in Sandakan and also during my brief visit in Brunei.

Looks like you really had a great time.

If you would like to have your visited location to have more exposure, adding the location code at the bottom of your post using Steemit Worldmap

That would get your post and the people around the world know where Kudad's Kelambu beach is.

😉

upvoted

Oh that’s something new for me. I’ll go and try edit my post then. I actually missed out one time-lapse video at Kelambu Beach. Still thinking whether want to enter in this post or the next post. Thank you @littlenewthings 😊

Sandakan 👍🏻😁 I’m going to Sandakan next month. Sandakan is one of my favorite places because of their food. I’ll visit Sandakan for at least once in a year by driving, just for food hunting 😋 Anyway thanks for reading and have a good day 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89