Quote of the day: "Obsessed is the word the lazy use to describe the dedicated.”

in #travel6 years ago

Dear Steemit friends and followers,

I would like to share another interesting quote with you today.

EDf9nTW.png
Source: reddit.com, author: unknown


"Obsessed is the word the lazy use to describe the dedicated."


What do you think of this inspirational quote? How would you describe the difference between obsession and dedication? Or is it really the same thing?

Let me know in the comments, I am looking forward to reading your opinions and stories :)

Have a wonderful day and Steem on!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Prague ranked as the world´s 8th most popular meeting city!

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #32 - vote for your favorite picture of the week!

ColorChallenge - Orange Tuesday - @jpphotography in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Tuesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

a quote by the competitive bodybuilding / fitness community because in these areas we need to keep track of everything we do, everything we eat, moods, sleep, whatever. From the outside this can be seen as obsessed. For those inside, it can be seen as what needs to be done. If a person does not exist or does not have a competing desire to win, they will not want to do what it takes to win or, as it seems, to be lazy.
I think so the meaning of that quote.

I like this one
I am like getting the feeling of cumming in the gym; I'm getting the feeling of cumming at home; I'm getting the feeling of cumming backstage; when I pump up, when I pose out in front of 5000 people I get the same feeling, so I am cumming day and night. It's terrific, right? So you know, I am in heaven."
— Pumping Iron

I like this one
I am like getting the feeling of cumming in the gym; I'm getting the feeling of cumming at home; I'm getting the feeling of cumming backstage; when I pump up, when I pose out in front of 5000 people I get the same feeling, so I am cumming day and night. It's terrific, right? So you know, I am in heaven."
— Pumping Iron

It's a mind blowing question. I think it deserves a (FUQ) tag ; Frequently Unasked Question. Obsession and dedication are quite synonymous but obsession weighs more semantically, and also has more negative frames. A lazy person calling an individual who is dedicated obsessed is only a way of finding solace and justifying his or her laziness

Thats how life is, people that are lazy will think think the hard working is over doing things. But persistence is the key to very thing. You need to keep doing and trying. Be deaf to the lazy they will always talk

In my entire life just bump into this quote and I was like being starstruck with it. And come to realize that its indeed happen in reality and is a wrong way of thinking.

obsessed is the word the lazy use to describe the dedicated

if I were to speak my mind with this quote I must say I agree with it and that's the natural way how lazy people react, in our dialect its called naning like people sometimes laugh at the thought how the dedicated person do overwork. This kind of people don't know how to appreciate hard work but instead appreciate life in an easy way like waiting for something to come without working it out. Being lazy makes them forget the differences between dedicated and obsessed.

Dedicated is a positive thing while obsessed comes negatively. Being dedicated helps you to strive hard for good and do things right but obsession leads a person to strive harder without considering things surrounds them and may sometimes makes people to do things wrongly..

That was just my opinion. Thanks for the share and God bless.

I am multilingual and know a bit of other languages. I know some of the ancient Languages a bit Persian, Sanskrit and Arabic.
A lot of these languages have two words for love. One is the normal kind and can be translated to love directly. Then there was a second word for love, which surprisingly had no direct translation to English. In fact the only word that comes close to describing love in the the second form was actually obsession.
In that form love actually means - 'when every fiber of your being becomes focused and fixated on on particular point '.

Obsession is when one is totally into something (person, food or work) and talks about it all day. No moment passes by without one's mind reflecting on that thing.

Dedication is willingly giving your heart to or in doing something one loves or volunteer for without complaining.

The lazy will never try to accomplish something, because he is lazy. And from his lazy view, any kind of effort to accomplish something, is excesive. Thus, he calls obsessed to those who try to accomplish something (the dedicated ones)

I think it's somewhat true but you can be obsessed with unproductive stuff like sports or video games.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34