Which is your favorite World Unesco Heritage Site around the world?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,

There are currently 1073 sites listed on the World Heritage list whether cultural or natural (source). The Czech Republic is quite fortunate to have 12 sites included on that list and being the number 22 country in the world. The top country is Italy followed by China and Spain. I have run across a YouTube video today that shows top 10 world's Unesco Heritage Sites. I was very nicely surprised that one of the sites is the small South Bohemian town of Cesky Krumlov from the Czech Republic which truly is an amazing place to visit. Those of you that follow me have seen some pictures and posts from Cesky Krumlov on several occasions. However, everyone has different perception of what is good or not, own likes or dislikes. I am personally missing a lot of sites from that list but the one I have been lucky enough to visit was Grand Canyon in Arizona which was not that long ago including a helicopter ride. It really was fascinating and probably one of the most amazing life experiences I have ever had. It would be interesting to see what is your favorite Unesco Heritage Site in the world that you have been to or that you would like to visit. So, my fellow Steemians, let me know in the comment section below and maybe you will inspire me or the others. Thanks ever so much for participating. Bring it on:).....

Note: this overview lists only countries with ten or more World Heritage Sites.

9707f115f9e45aef1426832a35850ab6.png

Image source

Please watch this video if you like that has supposedly top 10 World's Unesco Heritage Sites.

Sort:  

Most of all I like the Taj Mahal, it's something from the fairy tales of Shahirizada.

That is definitely one of the places which is on my list!

I am very impressed by the Roman Colosseum, beautiful video, thank you @czechglobalhosts

I love that one too! Great suggestion for others!

Well, beeing in Italy, it would be definately Syracuse as it is a place I always wanted to go. As we plan to have a slow move back to Prague and we will travel at the end of October, which means totaly out of session we have a chance there wont be usual crowd and we will enjoy the place as much as possible:-))

There are many amazing sites in Italy! Hope you get to see at least some during your stay.

nice contents upvoted your vote is important for me @deshwal

wow beautiful nature,nice post

this is something new to me i need to check it out :)

Awesome vedio

This post is so informative bro thanks for sharing it <3

that's great presentation in an single chart, with improvisation and intelligent work with your idea.

looking place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83