Going For A Hike At Goldstream National Park / Irrational VS Rational Fears - D00k13 Digest #121

in #travel6 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, today we traveled to Goldstream National Park for a hike up to the trestle and what a hike it was! We started off with a walk around the main park looking at the Nature House and all the massive old growth trees before heading up the mountain. It took us well over 3 hours to hike all the way up the mountain with crossing the trestle both directions, man was my heart pounding going across. On the way down I started thinking about a conversation I had with @crowbarmama about irrational Vs rational fears and how if the worst can actually happen it really isn't irrational at all so I decided to record a vlog about it. On the way down we swung by British Columbia's version of Niagara Falls, man is it deep and would make for an excellence swimming hole for next summer.

I made it the whole way up and down without any complications but of course I finally get onto flat ground and roll my ankle SMH, just my luck! Of course my fiance Melissa had to give me a hard time about it so I included that at the end, always laughing even at my own failures!

It was a very good but exhausting day for all of us, we were happy to head home for an early Noodle Box dinner spending the rest of the day on the couch just "Netflix and Chill".

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

That's it @d00k13 OUT

Just Me Vaping

As a knower on the path of knowing to discover the known I reveal to you my findings, good and bad.

Brutally Honest Always Beats a Liar.

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Sponsor Me! Contact Me On Discord @d00k13#5396 .... or

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out The Partiko Discord Server


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

such a bunch of amazing photos... I would die on that rail trail! I almost died just by looking at the photos. LOL

Amen brother thank you for the kind words!

Yea it’s a gorgeous area but man was it freaky crossing the trestle, my heart was pounding so hard!

My dog was even a little freaked out, my fiancé had to put him on leash for him to be willing to brave it. We both conquered our fears!

I’ll have to do a blog of the photos so everyone can get a better look at the nature restoration side of that park, it’s a very fragile environment they are trying to protect thus you have to stay on the trails.

Thanks for stopping in and commenting!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Man I wish I had @actifit working for this hike!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09