Taking it Slow for a Week - Vacation in Fécamps, France

in #travel6 years ago

This is going to be a pretty slow week for me here on Steemit, since I'm on vacation in Fécamps, France. We're staying at a campsite with an amazing view of the English Channel. We arrived yesterday after a 3 - 4 hour drive from our home town in Belgium (Leuven). The first picture shows you the view from inside our little caravan.


By @daan


We've rented a small caravan for 4 persons with kitchen, bathroom and shower. Everything was in tip top shape when we arrived, I'm very happy we picked this over a hotel. Having a kitchen is just so handy on vacation, because then you can just buy fresh products and cook yourself. French supermarkets are pretty amazing, way more choice than in Belgium I'd say.




By @daan


I will probably still write some articles this week, but they will all revolve around this vacation. Instead of my regular beer reviews, I might do a couple of Calvados and/or cider reviews. We're in Normandy, so we have to try the local drinks. And now, back to relaxing!


Check out Mannabase if you want to receive a free basic income

Receive free Litecoins every 5 minutes

Get FREE basic income through Swiftdemand

 
The 3 links above are referral links and support this blog


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif



Sort:  

Great pictures! I hope you have a great week with lots of relaxation and rest! Nice caravan!

What a beautiful and comfortable cabin! I am sure that if I had the opportunity I would also choose it, instead of a hotel.

We've rented a small caravan for 4 persons with kitchen, bathroom and shower.

Being in direct contact with nature, it is also well distributed in this case. We would like you to tell us the type of beer there and a review, it would be fun.

I hope you enjoy your vacation!

You should have plenty of time to drink some beer while there, and write a review while doing it. That's if you cant find anything better to do. :)

Yeah, but the French beer isn't that great :P They do have a lot of Belgian beer here, but there's no fun in that.

I drink that cheap French beer they sell in the supermarkets here sometimes. Its in really small bottles, and there's 12 in a pack, covered partially with cardboard.

Why? because its a Type 1 beer, no problems at night!

Kronenbourg by any chance? Yeah that's a bit lighter than most beers.

Its not Kronenbourg, but some of other brand I have never heard of. I have none right now, so cant say what they are called.

Look like a nice start to the vacation, and the weather is great here at the moment! Looking forward to some cider reviews! I am trying an Irish cider at the moment, which I really enjoy! But I always have loved the French cidres.

I hope to pick one that doesn't taste too much like a farmhouse, but we'll see :P

It seems a really cute place! We need more photos of the landscape hahaha!

Thanks for sharing and enjoy!

Enjoy your vacation LOoks a beautiful spot with a greta view and I love that little camper/cabin looks so cool

Thanks! Yeah it's a great spot, some really nice people around us as well. I've seen people from Holland, Germany and even the US.

Nice and beautiful scene and I hope you will have a memorable vacation time, try and posts some of your vacation photos on your next blog post @daan

Oh wow love the views and your cute little caravan, have an awesome breakaway :)

looks pretty nice! how was dinner hehe

Happy holidays to you. I'm on a short vacation too! Loving it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30