DTube - Canal Boat Bus Things of Bangkok w/ @waybeyondpadthai

in #travel5 years ago


I've been to Bangkok 4 times and I did not know that canal boat transit services were a thing. I did know of the river transit boats, but not ones that went up the narrow canals of the city.

Mo, @waybeyondpadthai, had an errand to do on the other side of the city that was near one of the canal boat stops so we decided to experience it. Gotta say it was pretty darn cool.

Did you know there were canal boats in Bangkok?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@daveonarrival, Fun to hear that you found experience of Canal Boat like one in bus. And yes, it's absolutely possible that we can stay unknown towards amazing aspects of some places and when we actually meet with that missing aspects then it will going to amaze us. Hope that you both enjoyed this ride of Canal Boat.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Always something new to see in Bangkok

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to hear that. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

Yes. There are canal boats in Bangkok.
There are many floating markets in Bangkok, as well. They are very fun. Hope you're having fun there! The best places I've been to in Thailand are: 1. Pattaya - Jomtien Hotel which is right off the beach and only 45 bucks a night. Very clean. Two outdoor pools. Gym. Spa. Free Continental Breakfast. Everything!

And emerald pool/crystal lagoon in Krabi... But there is a bit of hiking, so you need good walking shoes. No young kids would be best.

The worst place was Koh Lanta (it's a little island, total waste of money but thats just my opinion). They say its really good but it just doesnt match up to the hype.

The Hard Rock Hotel was good too in pattaya, but it hurts the pocket a bit.

I'll have to see Pattaya one day

Posted using Partiko Android

Sooooo c c c c ooool :D Now people could come visit me easily at my new place lolol

I not know there were canal boats in Bangkok but i know that Bangkok is one of the best place for traveling. I wish one day I travel to Bangkok with my family

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope you get to experience Bangkok someday

Posted using Partiko Android

I can't tell you because I'm too much away from Bangkok,

Have a good day

Posted using Partiko Android

I have no idea but I definitely can say that there would be because Bangkok is the high techno and develop City. Going through narrow canal always be full of thrill and full of excitement. Have a enjoy full boat transit. Stay tuned with DTUBE.
THANK YOU friend @daveonarrival

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello daveonarrival!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=daveonarrival
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=geie7u3g


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Heya @daveonarrival, I'm just swinging by to let you know you're an honorable mention in our Daily Travel Digest!

If you enjoy Steemitworldmap and the curation effort we're going through manually each day, definitely consider supporting what we do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85