Travel Tune Tuesday 6.0

in #travel6 years ago

I decided to revive something I haven't done in a while. Travel Tunes Tuesday where I share some of my favorite travel songs and music I've heard from other countries.

Travel Tunes Tuesday ss.jpg

This project was started by @nomadicsoul. Read the original post here.

Let's begin.

1. Duro y Suave by Leslie Grace & Noriel

I'm starting with one that I've been hearing a lot recently since I'm writing this from Mexico City. Duro y Suave is a song that recently came out and is blowing up all over Latin America. Leslie grace is a popular Dominican singer. The lyrics are pretty much your basic superficial pop song about lust and sex and all that, but the melody is catchy AF. And who doesn't love a good tempo change on the dance floor?

2. Our City by WoodzSTHLM & Kid Thomas Feat. Shoffy

I love listening to this song when I travel. Especially while I'm in Asia. The music sounds like a mix between Kygo-esque tropical synths and a Chinese guzheng. It's a kind of care-free song about freedom. Our City can refer to your home city but I like to apply it to any city I'm in. The lyrics are simple, just repeating one phrase. But I think it's so applicable to the backpacker kind of lifestyle that I'm used to. Whether by yourself, out with new friends you just made, or with that special someone... This song is a perfect soundtrack to your urban adventures.

3. Unconditionally Bae by Sauti Sol & Alikiba

I've been on the search for good African music lately because I know there is plenty out there. The unfortunate thing I found is that most of the popular African songs within the last few years are so heavily auto-tuned it's just difficult for me to listen to, much less, appreciate. Seriously, them with their auto-tune machines is like a child was given a shiny new toy and they won't stop playing with it, not even to eat. Maybe they're all trying to be the next T-Pain. Anyway, I stumbled across Unconditionally Bae and it made me laugh. I can't tell if these boys from Kenya and Tanzania were trying to be funny with it, but that's how it came across. In any case, they have talent. Can't wait to get back to Africa.

What are some of your favorite travel tunes?

Sort:  

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Wow. Thank you! I wasn't expecting that. Much appreciated.

Surprising people is what we like! :)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Maybe you could do a dsound version of this where you talk a bit about the songs and what you have for the week and then play them? I know there's copyright stuff to consider, but that would be pretty cool! :P I'd like to start a dsound thing at some point here.

That's thinking outside the box. If it was me consuming this post, I'd prefer playing the songs at my own pace rather than having them played for me.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30