Photo Snippet #6 - Korean Coffee Shop

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemit Fretz!

Years ago, Korean Coffee Shops were a trend here in Cebu because of it's cool vibe. When they were new, they are just full packed and you can't even get a seat. Eventually, people grew tired of it.
Me and my fretz also jumped in to this coffee shop trend and we checked it out! We went on a weekday so it wasn't that packed if you go on a weekend.


Looks cozy!

We just had dinner so we only got coffee and shake. Mango Shake for me.

The name of the coffee shop is called Cafe Namoo. "Namoo" is a Korean word which means tree.

As I mentioned, the place is usually packed so they had this rule that you need to order another set of drinks of food after three hours so you can stay at the shop for another three hours. I know


They have crazy wigs too!
You also get to stick some post its.
Translation: "You are the duck that flaps inside my heart."

A few more days to go and it's weekend! Take care you! ^^


Photos are from my Galaxy Tab 2 and Sony Camera
Sort:  

perfect, I am happy with successful people like you. please help me upvote. thank you

Thanks for dropping by but it's best that you don't beg for votes on someone else's post. I wish you well!

Too many people = no thanks, I'd probably go at a less crowded time too. So is it still busy after the craze died?

I know you won't like it much! People flock on different things through time. One was the 10,000 Rose Cafe, which caused traffic. Then there was a Pyramid looking restaurant. lol

Cafe Namoo's popularity died down but there are still some people who do visit the place.

Curation trail vote.

Quiet coffee shops are nice. I am not a fan of places like Starbucks or like in Canada, Tim Hortons.
A lounge style place is good too.
I would spend my time reading all those sticky notes there. Must have a few interesting ones there, just like the one you showed in your post.

I like to check out coffee shops not because of the coffee but because of the place. ^^

I can't judge good or bad coffee since I'm happy with instant coffee and not a fan of brewed coffee. ^^

Maybe we can do a coffee date someday foxy!

Sounds good to me! That might be a bit hard though on the time differences. We will have to plan it out. And it would be something fun to do :D

We will in the future! Aja!

I love the wig!!! Coffee shops here are hard to come by. Unless it's a Starbucks😑

:) That's good but there are only a few coffee shops that I know who make good ones (as per my fretz). I'm not a coffee expert. :)

Looks like I would love this place, my cup of tea, errr coffee! ;) I worked at a little cafe a few years back that did the post it note thing. It was so cool to see what people would write. Thanks for sharing!

Hahahah your cup of coffee indeed! You'll definitely get the chill vibe in here. Thanks for dropping by!

Yes Undie :) It's been a while!

I love all the woodwork in that little shop. What was the small telescope for in the first picture. Whe have a lot of coffee drive up shacks in Alaska, and a few coffee shops. The Kaladi shops are nice, if not a little plain, but great coffee.

I'd love to see those on your posts one day. :) The telescope was for decoration purposes only. Not used for anything else. ^^

You taught me a new word "fretz", thank you!

It is my goal to one day travel the world and do a World Coffee Shop Tour.

Nice wig btw.

You could be my fret too! :)

I'd love to see you posts on your World Coffee Shop Tour.

That sounds like a plan. Caffeine drinkers of the world unite!

i love mango tooooooo and that wig is hilarious!! you have tons of fun Dawnieeeee

It was truly fun! Aja! Thanks ES!

yay you are so cute!! fun fun fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66