🍙 Dean's Tokyo Snapshots 🍙 土風炉 六本木 Tofuro Roppongi

in #travel6 years ago

A great gathering dinner with my family living in Tokyo. Good to see them! We went to this izakaya (Japanese bar-restaurant) nearby our hotel. Such a cultural and tasteful feast!

DSC_5637.JPG

Entrance and interiors designed as Edo period style... So cool...

Take off shoes to enter the tatami room!

Let the locals summon the goodies! ^_^

This bell button for asking services.

My sake and some flavory sea stuffs.

Booze.

Could you have guessed what this is? It's fried dumplings! Only it's presented upside-down to show you the laces (they even have a term for it!)

Fried vege. Yum.

Sashimi variety.

Roasted mushrooms. Yum.

Japanese BBQ.

Tuna steaks. Cool.

Preparing for the hot pot! Wow!

Before cooking...

Cooking...

Let's eat some liquid tofu while we wait... ^^

have some soba too! ^^

and this yummy.... whatever it is.... lol... I am drunk.

yeah! hot pot is ready! excuse us, we have a yummy pot waiting for us...

Call it a day after ice cream dessert....

Time to say goodbye...

this 🍙 Dean's Tokyo Snapshots 🍙 series ( #dean-tokyo as a specific tag) is my photographic diary for my family trip to Tokyo. Due to busy schedule and a naughty boy with us, I won't be able to write much but I will make sure that every photo that I choose means something, at least to me... I hope you enjoy this photo series as well as me! Feel free to comment but I probably won't have much time making replies often. Apologies first. :p

follow me @deanliu if you haven't! or not, if this does not interest you...^^

Sort:  

#how-about-tasteem

Hi, your post has been upvote from @tasteem because of great review, don't forget to participate in “Tasteem contest” We are looking forward to see your awesome review at tasteem.io

Join Tasteem Discord

https://discord.gg/ne5Gjqq

叫的份量真不少😲
多人去旅行的好處之一
就是食飯時能叫多幾種食物
嘗到多點口味
又不會浪費食物😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for using @sleepagent bid bot serves.
This post has received a 100 % upvote from @sleepagent.

Looks evil...I am hungry.

Eat lobabeng la

Posted using Partiko Android

太過份了..你吃好料的,叫我去吃"滷肉飯"!!!

食物好诱人哦,吃吃吃!!

I eat, therefore I am. Lol 😁😁

Posted using Partiko Android

That cold, fresh, foamy, and yummy beer looks best to me, sluuurrrrpp

Thank you very much, I do not know what is more impressive, the photos or your story. First time I hear about Besalú. I congratulate you on your project "Slow down, tourist". I will wait for more stories and photos

Hi @deanliu!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.644 which ranks you at #471 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #13.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87