Beer and Burger on Corfu [Tiny Travel Bits]

in #travel6 years ago



Today, I'll try to help you eat well in Corfu. Especially if you are tired of good old Greek meals like kleftiko, kebab, moussaka and giros. Honestly, I do not see any reason to feel tired of traditional Greek cuisine, but I am guilty - after the third week in Corfu, I felt like I really need a good burger. So I found one - I present to you Corfu's Earth Cafe creation - Big Ben Burger.



Source: http://www.corfudelivery.gr/cafe-delivery-kerkyra-6/book/183-earth/6-coffee.html#book/

Earth Cafe is a modern fast-food restaurant located in the very center of Corfu Town. It is easy to find, the service is good and the only problem may be lack of space. During the almost whole day, you will probably have to wait for a table for a few minutes. With Google score of 4.2 and Trip Advisor score of 4.5, it is one of better places to eat in Corfu Town.



Source: Google Maps

I tried two burgers - Manhattan and Big Ben and both were very good. If I have to choose - I would choose Big Ben for more complete taste, but you are not going to mistake with any other burger they can offer. Even though the combination of ingredients and taste is somewhere in the upper middle class, meat is perfect - absolutely perfect. This is what's count, I guess. Price is at upper edge for a fast-food restaurant with burgers starting at 8€ and up to 10.90€.


With this burger, I took a local beer - Corfu Red Ale Special. By my taste, this red unfiltered and unpasteurized ale made from caramelized malt and yeast is very light with a mild taste and fruity aroma. Not a perfect combination with full taste burger, but very good for hot summer days. Refreshing and very drinkable. Price of 3.5€ I found fair enough.


Summary
Service:Excellent (5)
Offer: Very Good (4.5)
Food: Very Good (4.5)
Value: Good (4)
Recommendation: Yes (4.5)


This blog entry is part of My Travel Blog series
Tiny Travel Bits is series of posts about some small details I found during travels - restaurants, museums, points of interests, cars etc... They do not deserve long elaborate text, but they are informative and may help you enjoy your destination.

I have many more travel stories in my bag, so stay tuned.

To see all entries featured on @SteemitWorldMap
click here to visit my author link

Sort:  

This is not healthy food

Which part - meat or beer?

😂

Oh boy, I hoped he will answer, but I guess it is not healthy to answer either :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=dejan.vuckovic
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=beer-and-burger-on-corfu-tiny-travel-bits


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I love beer 🍺 and I love burgers 🍔
Great review ! I scrolled and stopped here, because your cool thumbnail preview picture :-) up for that

Yeah, me too. Especially beer :) Thank you for stopping by!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dejan.vuckovic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29