Quiet Corners - Nussensee Lake, Austria [My Travel Blog]

in #travel6 years ago

Wow, it's been almost a month since I wrote about my travels. In my defense, I've been out in the mountains for most of that time, but again, it seems that I become a little lazy. Let's try to get back into the writing mode with one short trip to one very small but astonishingly beautiful place - Lake Nussensee in Upper Austria.



Nussensee Lake, Austria | Click on image for full size

It was an ordinary day I spent almost completely visiting small towns around the area. Even though I enjoyed being in urban places, drinking coffee and discovering local culture, at the end of the day I needed some time alone with nothing but wind and sun around me. Maybe some water too.



Nussensee Lake, Austria | Click on image for full size

While navigating back to place where I was staying, I noticed small blue cloud on the map, somewhere in mountains near to my path. Without hesitations, I decided to climb the damn mountain and see that blue area with my own eyes. It was an excellent decision.



Nussensee Lake, Austria | Click on image for full size

Climb to the small lake Nussensee is not too hard, even more - you can get there by car if you are not very fit. Lake is small, almost completely surrounded by forest, very peaceful, quiet and stunningly beautiful. Since it was still semi-snow time, I didn't experiment too much with surrounding tracks and paths and all I did was the lazy walk around the lake. But it was more than enough to notice many hiking trails which looked very nice and promising.



Nussensee Lake, Austria | Click on image for full size

At the end of this short travel blog, if it happens that you are in the area and you need some quiet time to relax and enjoy a view painted out of dreams, give Nussensee Lake a try. You will not be disappointed.


I hope you will enjoy these photos as much as I enjoyed taking them.


This blog entry is part of My Travel Blog series.

I have many more travel stories in my bag, so stay tuned.

All my posts are !originalworks and all my photos are @originalworks

To see all entries featured on @SteemitWorldMap, click here to visit my author link







Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=dejan.vuckovic
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=quiet-corners-nussensee-lake-austria-my-travel-blog


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.27% upvote!
I was summoned by @dejan.vuckovic. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97