About mesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG_7124.PNG
(Mauritius, December, 2016 - my hat, my first visit to Mauritius)

Hello!

I am new here, thanks to my best friend @alexandraioana26 who told me about this great Community.

Well, I should have plenty of time for some posts around here, since I live alone far away from home for 2 years now.

I am Denisa, by the way :-).
Ok, let's start then...

Short bio: I am born and raised in Bucharest, Romania. I am 25 years old, 5'10" /179cm. Working as a flight attendant as for now - for the world's best airline 2016
:-) I have never done this kind of job before - I was working in the office from (travel insurance Allianz) and studying MBA with only german language, in Romania. I just went for this interview for becoming flight attendant, willing to fly out of my country and do something really challenging and fun! I did well!

I moved to Dubai in February 2016. It sounded so exotic to me and I was really excited about my new journey! I had mixed feelings about this, since I knew that I will be able to come back home to visit only after 3-4 months - after graduating the Aviation College and do some probationary flights.

IMG_7128.PNG

I have travelled until now over all the continents (I would say except Antarctica, but Argentina is the closest to that continent so I can tick it off the list).

Below are some pictures, in short, just a few, from each continent ☺️

  1. Africa:

Entebbe, Uganda
March 2017

IMG_4453.JPG

Nairobi, Kenya

November 2017
IMG_7129.PNG

  1. Antarctica - South America:

Buenos Aires, Argentina
08.2017
IMG_5710.JPG

IMG_5707.JPG

  1. South America

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
August 2017

IMG_5137.JPG

  1. Asia

Phuket, Thailand

IMG_6234.JPG

Yangon, Myanmar

IMG_6930.JPG

IMG_6171.JPG

  1. Australia

Brisbane

IMG_7132.PNG

  1. Europe

Venice, Italy
IMG_2089.JPG

Lisbon, Portugal

IMG_5136.JPG

  1. North America

Miami, Florida

IMG_4813.JPG

IMG_4774.JPG

Chicago, Illinois

IMG_8867.JPG

Hope you enjoyed my short introduction! I will continue with my fitness motivation later, hehe. I am still getting familiar with this platform!

Bye for now :-)

Sort:  

Welcome to STEEM! It's a great place to be.
You must be pretty cool if you're friends with @alexandraioana26 :)
It's awesome that you've been all around the world! I can't wait to see see what you have to share with us!

Hihi
Thank you, Jeff. ❤️

Thank youu, Jeff! Nice to meet you!

For some reason on the website I do not see all the comments, hust now I checked this busy.org so i see many other comments!

Thank you very much :-)

Good introduction, welcome to Steemit. Your probably should have used the 'introduceyourself' tag for this though.

Oh, right! Thank you! I've just updated :-)

Welcome @denisa2cu! Great name by the way!

Your photos are so much fun! I hope you stay on the platform, any friend of @alexandraioana26 (who is easily one of our favourites, her posts are amazing) is a friend of ours.

If you have any questions about Steem or the platform, please feel free to ask, we're all totally here to help!

Thank you so much @aussieninja. You're too kind. I really appreciate your help. 😘

Welcome, denisa2cu! I wish you a very exciting experience here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Enjoy the friendship

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you!!

nice introduction, welcome to Steemit!!!

Nice pictures! Huge welcome to Steemit, looking forward to see your next posts ;-)

Bun venit Denisa! Sa ai parte de experiente frumoase si aici!

Multumesc mult!

Bun venit pe Steemit Denisa si felicitari pentru postul de introducere... este super!
Ma bucur sa stiu ca Alexandra ti-a spus de platforma si iti doresc mult succes aici!
Daca imi permiti un sfat e bine sa nu te gandesti la rewards prea mult la inceput... cu timpul vor veni si ele!
Iti doresc o zi placuta!

Welcome at this fantastic community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80