What a ride at Highway 1 - my red Camaro

in #travel5 years ago

CE9205A0-C3B9-43CB-9715-2F6A87433F30.jpeg

Riding a red Camaro

Some years ago, during one of this business trips to sunny California, a lucky @detlev was asked during checkin at the car rental:

Is this one tiny bag all you luggage?

After replying with a clear

Yes, I don’t need more for a week

The guy behind the counter at the car rental looked a bit longer to me, scanned me from head to the feet’s and said:

You need a different car as the one you rented!

As I rented the cheapest I could get, I didn’t had anything to argue with that guy.

So he was upgrading me for just 10 bucks more to that red beauty which I had to drive all the way from San Francisco, where I had this conference for Speech Technology, down to lovely San Diego.

I still don’t know if he only need to have the car back to San Diego or if this was just a nice guy. Anyway - I had some fun.


San Francisco Airport - SFO

After a damn long flight via Charlotte I was so happy to arrive in San Francisco.

7E5DEB96-3069-4152-8F6A-9074D80DC033.jpeg

Just after arriving I did this shot at the outside of the airport while looking for my transport into the
town.


My travel map

As this trip is some years ago, I just looked again to Google maps and did this map.

2301B13F-03FB-4611-987A-218BB7486D17.jpeg


Inside that car

Sadly I don’t have so many pictures left from that car but here is a view from inside.

A9156015-68C7-40D8-9365-559E437BAE57.jpeg
source


On the SteemitWorldMap

As usual on my post, I give a reference to some places. This link goes to the place where I did the picture of the car within the hills. It is actually a nice viewpoint.

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 36.370341 lat -121.901911 long Camaro on Highway 1 d3scr


Car at the beach

We two had a lot fun.

6C5A0B7B-F5CC-4EE5-AA5E-B1E71CB01E6B.jpeg
From my detaix instagram blog


A bit far away

Still the same spot close to the Hearst castle but from taken a picture the other side of the street.
2EA50EE8-F68E-4C73-8FA0-6E524C98C12D.jpeg
From my detaix instagram blog


More about this trip

There will be another post soon. That will focus less on red toys for big boys, as there was as well a real nice country side, many beers and some nice cities on this California trip.



Have a great day
JOIN the BeerSaturday
and steem on!!



@Detlev love steem

 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

JOIN Steemit #BeerSaturday

JOIN the Steemit BeerSaturday Challenge TODAY with Detlev.gif

More from @Detlev


Get / shop my book by steem
JOIN BeerSaturday Challenge

Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

Na da hattest Du ja reichlich Zeit zum Spaß haben... Das müssen doch so knapp 1000 km sein oder? Die meisten Leute fliegen diese Strecke.

Klar kann man die Strecke fliegen, aber das breite Grinsen kommt allein bei dem ersten Gedanken an die Kurven, Möwen und die brubbelnde Beschleunigung zurück. Die Landschaft mit all den Hügeln und Bergen am Meer ist ein Traum.

One of my favourite muscle cars. Nice trip you made. Cheers

Posted using Partiko Android

Renting it for such a drive was so much fun.

I love california and that coastline, and what a car to do it in, only way it could have been better is if it was a convertible

Posted using Partiko Android

So you found the last part of the conversation I had with this guy at the car rental.

Next time

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=detlev
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=what-a-ride-at-highway-1-my-red-camaro


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @detlev! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 61000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 62000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @detlev!

You just got a 8.63% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

You just rose by 30.93% upvote from @curationhelper courtesy of @detlev

You got a 30.63% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @detlev! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 16 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Lovely car

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13