Entry for @steemit-jp contest #10 - Let's go see the whales! / @steemit-jp コンテスト #10 - クジラに会いに行きましょう!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for @steemit-jp contest #10.

Contest details are HERE

The theme this week is "The must see places in summer".

So, here it is!

Let's go see the whales!

@steemit-jpのコンテストに参加します。

コンテストの詳細は こちら です。

今週のお題は "夏休みおすすめスポット"!

と言うことで、こちらです!

クジラに会いに行きましょう!

PHOTO_COLLAGE1534049007940.png


I was almost skipping this contest but my daughter mentioned that she wants to go there again so I decided to make it into a post.

We joined the one day whale watching tour from Vancouver (Canada) to Victoria which is the capital of British Columbia located on Vancouver Island three years ago.

Tour info is HERE if you are interested.

This is the boat that we were on.

実は良いのが思いつかなくて、今週のコンテストはスルーかなと思っていたのですが、偶然次女ちゃんがここにもう一度行きたいと言うので記事にすることにしました。

3年前の夏、バンクーバーからブリティシュ コロンビア州の州都であるビクトリア (バンクーバー島)まで、日帰りのホエールウォッチングに参加しました。

ホエールウォッチング観光情報は こちら へどうぞ。

このボートに乗って行きました。

20180811_100603.jpg


Let's go!

Well, I didn't enjoy the boat ride very much. It was like riding on a roller coaster without a seat belt.

It was crazy!!!

It was very cold on the water even though it was in the middle of summer.

The tour crews supplied us thick rain coats and touques but it was still cold.

さあ、出発!

なんて、そんな楽しいものではなかったんですよ!

このボートったらなに?!?!

シートベルトなしでローラーコースターに乗っているみたいでした ><

真夏なのにめちゃめちゃ寒いし。

ツアーの人が厚手のレインコートとニット帽を貸してくれるのですが、ボートの上はすごい風で寒かったです。

20180811_101738.jpg


On the way to Victoria, we saw lots of dolphins but we couldn't see whales close enough to take good photos.

But on the way back, it happened all of the sudden. They appeared out of no where!

A fin of a killer whale!!!

ビクトリアへ向かう海路ではイルカはたくさん見かけましたが、クジラを近くで見ることが出来ませんでした。遠くには見えていたのですが普通のカメラでは良く撮れない距離でした。

帰り、それは突然起こりました。

ホント突然です。

クジラの背びれ!?!?

シャチでした!

20180811_101437.jpg


Actually, this happened very close to Vancouver.

The city you can see behind the fin is Vancouver!

実はこれ、バンクーバーのすぐ近くです。

背びれの後ろに見えるビルはバンクーバーの街並みです。

20180811_101616.jpg


I think these were the mom and the baby...and there were more of them around.

The cool thing about this tour is that you get to learn a little bit about these amazing creatures.

The crew know these killer whales by the shapes of their fins and marks on their body.

これは親子だったような...水面には見えないですがもっと沢山いました。

ツアークルーの皆さんは、シャチの背ビレや体の模様でどのシャチか分かるそうで、名前や群のことを詳しく話してくれました。

20180811_101648.jpg


The crew said that the killer whales have pretty good eyes.

They stick their head out of the water like this to see what is going on.

シャチは目が良いのだそうです。

こうして水面から頭を出して、辺りの様子を伺うのだそうです。

20180811_101522.jpg


What a beautiful creatures! Thanks for coming to see us!

本当に感動でした。会えて嬉しかったです!

20180811_101318.jpg


Well, we couldn't see the whale but we got to see the killer whale/orca, and it was an amazing experience. That is all for my "The must see places in summer".

残念ながらクジラには会えず、シャチだったのですが、以上、ボートは怖いけど感動するから大丈夫、ジンのおすすめでした。


☆☆☆

Thanks for visiting!

いつもありがとうございます!

QmbbNuwvVW1ecbXtjjeMyuuEJJ85BwKH6ZqJQgyWLLdCDx.gif

DJYNN_LOGO_BLUE_NEW.png

Sort:  

シャチすごい!!!

シャチすごかったです!
周りには釣りをしているボートもいて、街の近くで、こんな大きな生き物に会えるなんてびっくりしました。

大きいの恐いです。w

このボートは大きい方なので、シャチを上から見る感じです。近いけれどそれほど怖くありませんでした。
ツアーによってはもっと水面の近くで見れる大き目のゴムボートのようなものもあります。それはきっともっと迫力があって怖いかもしれないです^^

次女さん、 @djynnさんの Steemit に貢献してますな。2人で1人?クジラというテーマが Steemit 的でもあり、よいかも〜

@hiradateさんがコメントされているようにシャチも魅力かも。

そう言えば最近、次女ちゃんがよく出てきますね^^;
テーマはクジラに会いに行こうだったけど、実際に会えたのはシャチだったので...指摘されちゃいましたが、あはは^^;

イルカとクジラの間にオルカ(シャチ)っていうクラスもあるのかな?シャークとかはない?

こんな素敵な出会いがあるなら、寒くてもスピード出されちゃっても、いいですね🤭✨

Posted using Partiko Android

一度は経験しても損はないと思います。
また行きたいと言われて少し困りましたが^^;

Not trying to be mean, but those are orcas!!!

Sorry if my writing was a bit misleading. I edited. I know they are orcas or killer whales. I just wrote about my whale watching tour experience. Well, we were hoping to see the whale but it doesn't happen all the time :(

Click baits! haha jk no problem at all :P

heehee ;)

You got a 42.01% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @djynn!

A great journey, I love the image of whales. I hope you win^^

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36