One night in Bangkok... No sorry.. In Chennai 😁steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel5 years ago

One night in Chennai and I leave my camera in the room... 😂 😂 😂 Noooooo!!!!!!

At Chennai International Airport

We left the safety of the hotel and ventured into the city looking for a restaurant and ending up in a sideroad where they are celebrating the Ganesh Festival.

It was amazing! An assault on the senses. Loud, colorful, vibrant, lively, friendly, strange to us but we were welcomed and invited to join in eating from their food being dished out. Hubby was braver than me. I've escaped the 'Delhi Belly' (diarrhea) that most Western tourists get when visiting India due to our Western constitutions not being used to the strange foods and drinks and I'm determined to keep it that way until I reach home at least.

Our evening's experiences reminds me of the old very famous song 'One night in Bangkok' and I've now got that tune stuck in my head. If you don't know the song or want to listen follow the YouTube link below.

I can only say... Tonight was an experience and a half and unfortunately not recorded for posterity... 😂 Perhaps sometimes it's better to experience life without living it through the lens of one's camera all the time.

I need to share this.. Let's just say.. I might or might not feature on a local Indian restaurant's website for future marketing purposes. Don't ask. I blame the blonde hair and the blue eyes. 😂😁 What I can also add was that their food was amazing!

Photos are my own

www.karolien-thereslifeafterkids.com

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

great photography as always.

Thank you so much. I'm back in full force from Monday!! Can't wait to share it all!

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome. waiting for your trip photography.

What an exerience! I agree that sometime you just need to relax and enjoy the moment without worrying about photos!

Hello!! Long time no see. 😊 Thanks for stopping by

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure dkkarolien, it's good to catch up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34