Land of Volcanoes - New Zealand!

in #travel6 years ago

40e7d563-3c45-4fdf-b90c-369017eaff19.jpeg


There are a lot of volcanoes in New Zealand. Many of them are still very active. New Zealand lies at the edge of both the Australian and Pacific tectonic plates. For this reason, the country is exposed to earthquakes.
List of volcanoes: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_volcanoes_in_New_Zealand
List of earthquakes: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_earthquakes_in_New_Zealand


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Looking forward to visit the country!

It is worth going there. A captivating place on earth

very beautiful scenery @dominik.homa

Yes, New Zeland is beautiful...

Nice view. The only activ volcano that I have been close to was Mount Etna in Sicily. This year I am going to the volcano Etna in Naples (Italy).

I saw the Vesuvio in Italy, also a beautiful volcano

that's a really excellent picture my friend nice one 👍

No problem my friend 👌😎👍⚡♨️

Thank you for useful knowledge and photos, @dominik.homa .

Tolles Bild vom Vulkan🤗

@dominik.homa it's really dangerous if it's active and we are trekking nearby this volacoes 😔

Yes it's true

if still active volcano fear also if we live on the slopes of the mountain, if suddenly erupted

Yes, volcanoes can be scary

All these photos are from places you have visited or are photos taken from the internet to talk about them in the post? Either way they are very nice

Thanks @gvand. All photos that I put on my blog are made by me :)

I agree...nice pics...

Upvoted and followed..
I believe this is one of the most beautiful country on our planed...
Definitely worth visiting inspite of the volcanos haha..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34