Magical views from Cappadocia

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

20170923_065331 2 copy.jpg

I’ve always wanted to visit Turkey but somehow I wanted to avoid the busy streets of Istanbul. That’s why when I saw a chance to visit Cappadocia, a place I’ve been dreaming to see for a long time, I did not hesitate.

Here I would like to share some of my photos and information that would probably help you to visit this place.

Cappadocia is the region in which the town of Goreme is situated. Goreme Valley is the place where you can see one of the most amazing rock formations in the world. And that’s the place where you would be flying over in your hot air balloon.

IMG_2387.png

Getting there won’t be as difficult as you probably think. Istanbul has one of the biggest airports and there’s so many flights going there. Once when you reach SAW - Sabiha Gökçen International Airport you can take a domestic flight to Kayseri, KSR (this is the closest airport to Cappadocia) for less that 30 EUR.

Why going to Cappadocia?

IMG_2766.JPG

First, Cappadocia is a great place to visit because it’s not expensive compared to other destinations. My whole budget for 5 days around Turkey was less than 400$ (this includes everything without the airplane tickets).

The hot air balloon experience will cost you between 70-130 EUR. Trust me compared to other places, this is a good price. I paid for my balloon trip around 90 EUR and it was a last minute booking (I’m not very good planning my days, you know…).

20170923_063508.jpg

Second, is there many hot air balloons that will offer you a flight with THIS view?

IMG_2825.JPG

IMG_2601_2.JPG

Right? I thought so…

IMG_2715.JPG

The hot air balloon ride in Cappadocia is one of the things that happen once in a lifetime. It’s actually the most peaceful and beautiful trip in the sky that you can experience (and trust me, as a flight attendant I have more than 450 commercial flights behind me) :)

FullSizeRender 6.jpg

Here I have to mention I never got a special certificate for any of my flights. At the end of your balloon journey you will receive this colorful page which now is staying on my wall as part of the many great memories I have from different countries.

20170923_075348.jpg

But visiting Turkey it’s worth it for so many reasons apart from the amazing rocks and colorful balloons of Cappadocia. Do you want to know more?

IMG_2919.JPG

If you are interested simply follow me and wait for my next article :)

Image source: @elly-fly

Sort:  

Resteemed to over 14100 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

It looks sooo beautiful and interesting, Cappadocia is on my travel list, thanks for sharing @elly-fly

Very nice photos, the ones with baloons are amazing

Thank you! More photos from Turkey are coming soon :)

I am speechless.
Amazing tour, after seeing your pics, I'll try to get there myself.
Thanks for sharing.

Thank you, soon I'll share some info about Pamukkale. It's another place in Turkey that you should check!

This post has received a 7.17 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 2.29% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @elly-fly!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

again some great photos :) keep up the great work

wow what an amazing photography what a gorgeous view, hope i can have this experience someday. i'm following you toy enjoy more for your wonderful shots.

Congratulations @elly-fly, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 13503 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2360.28. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71