Travel Diary Page #67 Parks In Bangalore

in #travel5 years ago (edited)


Banglore is a busy buzzing city that is always in a hurry but with a snail speed traffic. One thing I noticed in Bangalore other than other cities are the parks. There are many parks in different areas of the city. Most other parts has houses and buildings close to each other. Today, I went to one such beautiful park in Sahakar Nagar. Planning to make it a habit, but not sure how it’ll go.


<class="wp-block-embed">

It is August and with the rain and wind, the weather is super chilled. A morning walk felt like a quite refreshing thing to do to start the day. And the destination is none other than this park I have been waiting to visit for a long time, with some actifit goals 💪

The park opens in the morning and reopens at 4 pm in the evening. Most people come here for a walk, come for chit chat and there is a children's park too inside, so many families come here in the evening. However, it was the first time I went for a walk in this area in the morning.

As expected, there were many who came for a walk. Interestingly, there was a Yoga class going on where many were practicing.

The inside of the park is well maintained and is filled with trees and flowers. I don’t think my camera skills give any justice to how beautiful this place looks in real life. Park has many trees with these “minimalist symbol” leaves. But, I always wondered how those really cool leaf photographs are made, and there were so many trees with those photogenic leaves.

2Soon I realised how difficult it is to get those cool pics or rather a lack of that skill. It is when you try and fail at something, you truly start to realise the talent and effort of other creators.

Another leaf added to my Amateur photography stories. But, in the end, I found this white Anthurium. It was so pretty and I was so happy to get this shot, which I am happy with. I have never looked this close to an Anthurium flower though!

The best part about these parks is they have these types of equipment to exercise. And it is open to the public. Found the same facilities in the parks in Mysore too. So, not sure if it is there in all over Karnataka, but a great initiative. And, every time I have been to any parks here, this area is always occupied. Next mission is to come early enough to grab one of those cycles.

Banglore is pretty packed otherwise with houses and buildings. These parks give some space for the city to breath. There are many trees on both sides of the roads too. It’s no joke they say Bangalore weather is nice. And, these plants and trees do enjoy that!

In the evening, I decided to go there and read my book. I must admit, that was one of the mistakes I have ever done. The whole park is filled with flowers and colourful leaves around. But, with that came the mosquitos. I don’t know if it was only because of the bench I chose to sit, which was under a huge tree. But, I had to leave the park very soon, get ice cream and enjoy the book in the lawns of where I stay. But, I am happy to find that park and maybe visit again when there are fewer people.

The rest of the pages from the Travel Diary is on Steemit. So, whenever I travel, I keep a Diary and it becomes difficult to keep up with the blogs and everything related to travel once I start to work, for the natural reason that I stay indoors. Now, it is almost time to leave Bangalore and also to explore the places around.

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 13.059176 lat 77.590864 long Sahakar Nagar Park d3scr)



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://elsaenroute.com/travel-diary-page-67-parks-in-bangalore/

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=elsaenroute
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=traveldiarypage67parksinbangalore-xjg5vuirye


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87