Sunset Timelapse at the Kenyan Coastline, Mombasa

in #travel6 years ago

image

Hey Guys :)

Today has been a great day. Took sometime to clear my storage devices and I happened to bump into this timelapse I took while in mombasa a few days ago. I remember having to record it on my phone as I didn't want to run back up to my room to pick up my camera as I would miss it, again!

It surprising lasts only a few minutes and it's not until I was downstairs at the restaurant by by the beach that I remembered what I had gone there to do in the first place. As you can see on the video below, it is such a popular spot for sunset photos as everyone was just posing for the camera. I was just sitted with a glass in hand enjoying the views.

For any reason that someone may not be able to watch it, I did share the Sunset Process in 3 Images a week or so ago. But in case someone missed it, I will repsot them here so you have options to enjoy this post as well.

1.Golden Yellow Views of the Big Bright Sun

image

2. Then it starts to gently go down the horizon

image

3. And then it was gone

image

How beautiful is that? I guess you can by now tell why Mombasa is called the city of magical sunsets. But as the title of this post suggests, I purposely wanted to share the timelapse of this magical sunset, and I hope you guys enjoy it as much as I did.

See you on the next post.

Love, El.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @elsiekjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

wow, your all three clicks r very good but last one is excellent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34