Views from My Hotel in Mombasa| A Magical Kenya Experience|More Images Inside

in #travel5 years ago

I couldn't possible put into words how beautiful this place was guys. Just waking up to the breeze from the ocean, the warm damp air outside and the most unforgettable, unfathomable scenic views were just some of the things that made me fall in love with this city.

Mombasa is one of the most beautiful cities in the world, home to some of the most beautiful beaches of the world and as such, it is a major tourist attraction in my country. Infact, besides the array of wildlife we are bestowed with as a country, this is the next big great thing about Kenya.

It is not only home to world's best beaches, it is also full of history from the most famous Fort Jesus , to the Old Town city attractions to being home to some of our local history as a country. It is also home to majority of Arabs who settled here decades ago hence a major reason why Islam is prevalent in this region.

I.O.N, Here are some of the images I managed to capture for you guys, I hope you enjoy the views as much as I did.

s9zgarzdjo.jpg

This was one of my favorite spots to be, right next to the beach where I could watch and film the locals swimming, playing volleyball or exercising. People down here live such a relaxed life, I was very jelly for a moment.

8y47ahghou.jpg

This next image is equally very important and fascinating as it is the outer walls of the famous Fort Jesus, such a place rich in culture and history.

4jlalvqdsj.jpg

More Views

1uv4zypf0h.jpg

The Deck by the Restaurant

8qa3rs5mc5.jpg

It was a lovely Mini Stay , I almost wouldn't mind moving there, but then again I'd probably never get any work done. It's great to be back to this amazing platform.

70kon9phaf.jpg

Given the Chance, is this a Place You Would Consider Visiting? YES/NO. Comment Below :)

Sort:  

Now that I read your blog I would consider visiting. Googling...I mean... presearching...now.

I love your dress!! You look so pretty! Hm, would basing up in Kenya for a while be a crazy idea?

Or would people take advantage too much of a tourist?

It does look pretty!

Hehehe, I wonder how many Pre's you got, I have 30 LOL
And I think to be honest if you have someone to show you the loops it would be well worth it basing in Kenya ;) Shall we book your flight NOW?

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77