Riverton, New Zealand

in #travel6 years ago

Today, we got up early for church and my brother in law Leonard thought it would be nice to have breakfast at a small town called Riverton not too far from Invercargill. Once church was done, we got in the car and travelled there.

I did not know what to expect so I just went along with them. Little did I know, Riverton is a town that has beautiful sea views!


They had such nice houses over looking the sea and I could see at the end of the horizon, the beautiful mountains covered in snow.

I could imagine myself waking up to the sunrise and and chilling out for the sunset everyday while sipping a cup of coffee if I was staying in this house!


We ate in a really nice and cozy restaurant here in Riverton called "Beach House Restaurant". Its winter here and the weather has been cold and chilly. The wind was blowing hard as we parked on the roadside and once we got in, it was warm and it had a nice fireplace.

My nephew and I just enjoying the warm sensation at the fireplace.


Good food and beverages. We ordered our food and waited in excitement because we were hungry and again, it was cold! Finally, the food came!


By default, in New Zealand I love having flat white coffee.

Pork Belly Burger

Fried Squid Rings and Salad

Beef Curry wt Garlic Bread & Rice


Awesome food, weather and people. That is the perfect recipe for having good times. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

After the great meal, we went for a drive around town and we found a spot to go down to check out the beach.

Yes, there were plenty of seagulls


That wraps it up for today's visit to Riverton, New Zealand. I hope to come back again one day. Maybe own a house by the beach? Amen!


Sort:  

Funny thing while reading your last bit of your post

Owning my own house by the beach

was kind of my type of dream house when I was little.

However, recent tsunami cases has made me change my mind lol.

That being said, the food looks fantastic. I have never been to NZ; I hope one day I will have the opportunity to do so.

upvoted

Yes. At least come and visit once. Hope you will get your dream house one day 😎

Wow.... the place looks so beautiful.. I have been to NZ but only the North Island, hopefully I'll get to visit the South Island, but NZ is very similar to the Rocky Mountains of North America with volcano and hot springs...

Wow. It has been my wish list to travel to the States. Hopefully one day.

Yeah, US has a lot of beautiful outdoor and nature... you can spend months camping and sight seeing.... and it isn't too expensive too

Wow.... that's a good motivation. Thanks for the tip!

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98