HELSINKI

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I'm pretty sure that @eveuncovered and @rubencress have rambled enough about our trip to Helsiki after meet up in Estonia. So, I'm not going to. You can go and read what we did in Helsinki if you are interested from their blogs.

I've been lazy.

Actually, that is a lie, i've been busy. Working my ass off in irl job and that has taken all my time and my energy. I haven't had time to take photos, and when I have time someting else is off, like light, weather, mood.... So I haven't done anything. That bums me out, because I actually enjoy taking pictures and editing them.

Even if i haven't shoot new material I haven't been all lazy. I have spend a lot of time finding my style and improving my editing skills. Not long ago I switched my editing program to Lightroom, and last few weeks I've been training how I could make my photos look like I wanted them to look like when capturing them. We are not there yet, but I've learned a lot cool tips and tricks!

I used to hate youtube, and especially tutorials, but now when I found nice authors with actual knowledge I want and need I have to give it to youtube, it's not all useless. Okay, I still think that it is mostly just endless pit of funny cat videos, but I'm willing to admit that there is possibilities there.

So, here is Helsinki throught my lens, and eyes. I hope you like them, I did, so much that I'm thinking about moving there...

Sort:  

Loving the photos of Helsinki! I've only visited in the winter, so it's lovely seeing it come to life with so much colour!

Helsinki is definitely city you have to visit in summertime. Winter have tendency to turn cities into ugly grey concrete jungles, but in summertime Helsinki really is pretty :)

Yes, you're right @escapist. I only spent a morning there, but I remember the sky being so grey! Would love to go back and explore it properly.

Uu I like the pics, even the ones taken in the middle of the day!

I know right! Okay, I like those gauzy photos taken from boat more, but those in the middle of the day came out pretty nice too.

And of course there is the future house in those photos!

Yep! The only thing I need to still master is how to become rich or how to catch a whale...

If the lost lonely whale is still in the Baltic Sea, maybe go get that one?

Sounds like my kinda whale, lonely and desperate :D

Those shades of blue on the top two pictures are really satisfying! I think you had a similar touch with some of the Lapland pictures too.

Sharp eyes you have there! I really dig those hazy almost agualike blues. I think those fit nicely with the mood of pic

I think those fit nicely with the mood of pic

Oh yeah, definitely!

Helsinki is such an amazing city and so underrated on the tourist trails! Just posted an image I took from top of the Torni :)

Sid_Verma-1-18.jpg

Ah, i like torni! Expensive af, but the view💜

I mostly go up, take pictures, maybe have a beer or not even that, and head out :)

Haha! I visit helsinki so rarely that usually i stay for a drink too :)

Haha, fair enough :)

Dibs on island house.

I'll let you visit if you're nice.

Damn you! Do i have to start act nicely? How one do that?

Can i visit? Pretty please?

I love helsinki. Would totally go back again!!!!

Definitely should :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70