At Sunset in Playa

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

play1.jpg

For the first time during my travels in Mexico, I took my big camera for a little walk. I have been shooting with the handy little Fujifilm X100F with a fixed 23mm lens, and I love it, but it can’t reach very far. A little before sunset, I dug out the Nikon D7200 with the Sigma 50-100mm lens, which is a beats of a combo. I’m currently staying only two blocks away from the beach so after a little cat nap, I felt like it was the right time to take the big boy walking outside. I pushed the snooze button twice so I did have to use just the last bit of rays that hit the beach.

The sun sets behind your back when you are on the beach in Playa del Carmen, so I didn’t shoot the actual sunset. The opposite side of the sky is beautiful too, and makes everyone and everything look prettier with the golden hour light.

play2.jpg

play3.jpg

play5.jpg

play6.jpg

play7.jpg

play8.jpg
Using an innocent surfer looking dude to add interest to my pics, is it working?

play10.jpg

Ps. Hope you can appreciate the fact that it took me two hours to upload these images with the really shitty hostel internet.

Sort:  

Well, I don't butter my bread on that side... but if I did, I'm sure surfer dude would be very interesting. :D
The boat and white bird caught my eye though. Excellent shots of both. Worth the weight of equipment required! :)

The first ones like picture perfect!! I'm glad youre having a good time!

Well I see you are somewhere warm. I'm still enjoying my temperate (well for me) English country side. Sure the days are short and often wet, but I love a good squelchy ramble in the muddy fields.

I will be glad to see the warm sea come Summer, but for now I'm content to smell the pine and decorate the house with evergreen boughs and ivy and holly.

Take a warm dip in the sea for us all.

Thanks for NOT showing the sunset...so tired of these

Hhhaahahha I love sunsets, but you are right, they might be a bit boring at times 😝

Back side of the sunset is great! The subtle colors are a treat.

Sometimes the sunset itself is just blah and the opposite side of the sky awesome!

Everybody loves sunsets and everybody shoots them... Lala la. Haha, i'm a grinch about them quite often. Maybe i should post a few... Nah. Well maybe. I actually shot tonights sunset, hmmmm. Decisions decisions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88