First Night in Playa Del Carmen

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

IMG_5246.jpg

After about 30 hours of travelling, I finally arrived to my Airbnb in Playa Del Carmen. Because the flight from Mexico City to Can Cun was delayed by three hours, the sun was already setting and the whole day was pretty much wasted on travelling. I was so hangry and cranky for travelling so long and feeling super nasty, all I wanted was to take a shower.

Once I got myself cleaned up a little, I met up with @anomadsoul for dinner. Finally I get some proper Mexican food after all the airport and airplane junk I've been eating. I of course wanted tacos, and damn, I was not disappointed! You probably are because I was so hungry that I completely forgot to take picture of them. But not to worry, I will be having a lot more delicious food and promise to document some it on camera. Anomadsoul is determined to make me fat during my stay in here. I was planning on looking not that bloated on a bikini.... We had fun chatting about, a bit of Steemit, but mostly about anything else, like cultural differences and what ever random subject. We also did a little bit of walking and I'm in awe off al the new things there is to see. Travelling is smooch fun and never boring once you actually get to the destination.

I didn't take any pictures yet because I was just way too exhausted, but I did scout out quite a few things I want to take pictures of in the coming week. It's Friday night but because I've only slept a few hours in the past two days, I need to hit the hay early-ish, so I can actually start exploring Playa properly tomorrow. I think tomorrow will be a pretty chill beach and poolside day, and maybe some drinks in the evening. Oh, the Airbnb I'm staying at, has a rooftop pool with really nice seating area. You'll be sure to find me there working with my laptop. But don't actually look for me, I don't need no stalkers.

Good night from the warm Mexico!

Sort:  

Where’s the damn tequila!! 😂

I was too tired for any alcoholic beverage, fell asleep in seconds anyways 😅

Nice! Welcome to Playa, a magical city that stole my heart to the point that I ended up spending more than a year of my life there :) (and I will be coming back there soon). Feel free to contact me if you have any questions about the city or Riviera Maya. Or if your companion @anomadsoul lives there too, he surely knows the area and will show you around. Have fun guys!

Btw, those tacos look delicious! :D

Thank you, I am already in love with the place too. But I'm easy to please in some regards, sun, free time to explore and work on my own pace, and good food :D When is "soon"?

I think I'll have all the info I need of the place, Anomadsoul has lived here previously too :D

Ah, ok, you are in good hands then :) Just make sure not to miss out on swimming with green sea turtles in Akumal (in their natural environment of course ;)

Well, probably not soon enough to meet you there. Still need to enjoy some "alone in the jungle time" before I will be ready for the riviera masses again :D

Enjoy your stay!

Oh nice, what are you doing on my side of the hemisphere? LOL

Exploring! :)

Looking forward to some updates!

I promise you'll get sick of seeing pictures of a paradise :P

I love Playa del Carmen! I used to work on a cruise ship that stopped there. We went to Cozumel too, which is also great and cheaper.

One tequila, two tequila, three tequila - Mexican Jail :-D!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I want go there also...there are so lot to see.
And very cool old streets where I can make street photography.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=eveuncovered
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=first-night-in-playa-del-carmen


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75