Going Offline

in #travel5 years ago

If you by some chance have missed it, I’m going to be in Steemfest for the next five days. I'm currently at the airport waiting for my flight and trying to get this PSA out before boarding. I know most of ya’ll who aren’t going, are already bored as fuck about the hype around Steemfest, which hasn’t even officially started yet.

Steemfest is not just a holiday for me, but I will try to be present as much as possible, and stay away from the Steemit platform itself. I won't be completely offline, and I will check up on Steemit, but I won't be very active in the comment section or reading anyones posts. This is the few days that we actually have a chance to hang out among Steemians in real life, though anything to do with Steemians is like dealing with a wild and foreign species.

I will be posting something during Steemfest, but I’m not sure how much I will have time for that. I’m winging it like usual, and seeing if I have suitable material to make quick posts. I might even do a few shitposts straight from the phone.

Don't expect to learn anything about blockchain, future of Steemit, SMT’s or Steemfest gossip through my posts during Steemfest. I am not going to be taking a lot of pictures of gatherings or Steemians, and I won't be reporting about any of the presentations. What I will do is to try and show you the city of Krakow, some architecture and street photography. I find it easier to photograph the unfamiliar, than the people I am actually hanging out with. I'm super awkward if I have to photograph people on gatherings or parties. I know, I am weird.

Just like last year, Steemfest for me is for getting to know people, have fun, and see the actual city we are visiting. I'm interested in people and what they are in real life, not so much of what is happening in the blockchain.

Sort:  

good values, get that camera, get street level. enjoy. see ya in a week.

Noooooooooooooooooooo!
Don't leave us!

It would be awesome if you could ask people attending to Steemfest to pose in nude photosession with you and taking photos of them while they're posing like you do in your photos.

"Who wore it better?"-style

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Enjoy Steemfest, I hope ideas are discussed on what to do to Steer a better course.

Have a blast at the fest. :)

I'm looking forward to seeing Krakow!

And oh that shot there... Yeah! Good one

I would probably be similar were I able to go. Have fun and meet as many as your fellow steemians as possible.

surely we will be missing yah.anyways,just enjoy whatever you do.have a good time.

OK :-( I'll just make that photo my desktop for the time being. Thanks for the heels, they are dazzling on you! 😍

one of your most awesome pics ever! And I saw most of them... this one is just insanely sexy and classy at the same time, which is kinda hard to get. Congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28