Green and Colourful

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

DSCF1661 copy.jpg

One of the first things one realises when arriving to Playa del Carmen, Mexico is how colourful and green it is in here. I was expecting the colourful, but I was very pleasantly surprised about the plantlife everywhere. Often in tourist destinations, everything is stripped away, covered in concrete and only a few well curated plants in their little pots in the main streets.

I was expecting a beach destination to be more sandy and the jungle starting from more inland. I didn't do too much research of these places beforehand, because I want to be surprises and see things without having too much misconception told by the internet. Nothing compares to getting to experience all of this first hand.

I love nature, but I also like having food and nice accommodation, so a city that combines both, is perfect for me. I get to walk around, look at all the colourful houses and shops, and of course people watch, but at the same time, I'm close to nature.

I've probably mentioned a million time how much I hate shooting in the mid day sun, but I think I'm getting better at using it. Having a lot of colour to shoot helps to make the images pop, when I normally am always in search of that perfect light, around sunrises and sunsets. These few shots are just the first looks, along with these beachy ones I published earlier today, of what I have seen in Mexico so far. I'm only scratching the surface here, and I'm bringing you along while I get more accustomed to it.

Shot with the Fujifilm X100F.

str9.jpg

strr.jpg

str3.jpg

str1.jpg

str5.jpg

str4 copy.jpg

str7.jpg

str8.jpg

str6 copy.jpg

Sort:  

Now I really want to go to Mexico! Good pictures :) Can we get some food pictures also, I'm really interested in the local food culture!

You will for sure, I'm trying to take pictures of most of the meals I have and then gather them in one post after visiting one area in Mexico.

Could you bring me some cocaine on your way back, please?

Well of course! Will a kilo be enough?

Now that's some pics for real!!! Excellent! :)
I'm so glad you're enjoying your trip. Now go eat, damn it! :D

Thank you so much! It's awesome that this was only my first full day here and I'm already so excited.

Takes the hand out of a bag of chips.

Ahh how cool!!! Are you going to meet up with Eric while there ? And maybe stop in Panama on your way back ? 😜 enjoy and soak up the sun!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes of course, he is my unpaid tour guide in here 😝 I wish I could come by and visit you guys in Panama, but the crypto gods are not willing, and I have to be home by Christmas.

damn crypto gods, I knew praying was useless LOL.
Enjoy you guys, @anomadsoul take some great pics together and share your adventures!

I love these! Especially the one with The Coca Cola Truck.

Thank you Ross!

You're welcome!

Really its awesome....

Blue skies, fresh fruit, lots of trees and it's looking pretty clean too.

Enjoy!

Take another penny on me. Eventually you’ll have enough to buy a beer.

Aww, the Playa street art :) You can find some really stunning pieces if you follow the Quinta further north outside the touristy area ;) https://steemit.com/colourfulphotography/@phortun/colorful-photography-amazingly-vivid-mexican-street-art-in-playa-del-carmen

mannn i wanna travel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09